Guides: Work Health and Safety: Books/Video

Books

Print
eBooks

The Library collects resources related to your subject area. Here are some examples. For required textbooks, please refer to your Unit Outlines or Lecturer.

Australian Master Work Health and Safety Guide
Format: Print
Year: 2012
Enhancing Safety: a workplace guide 1
Format: Print
Year: 2008 (4th rev ed.)
Advancing Safety: a workplace guide 2
Format: Print
Year: 2009 (4th ed.)
Fundamentals of Occupational Safety and Health
Format: Print
Year: 2014
OHS at Work
Format: Print
Year: 2014
Planning Occupational Health & Safety: a guide to OHS risk management
Format: Print
Year: 2006
Work Health and Safety (WHS): what you should know about work health & safety (WHS) in your workplace
Format: Print
Year: 2013

More ebooks can be found by searching in our main ebook collections.

Developing the Positive, Healthy & Safe Workplace
Format: Online
Year: 2011
WHS: a management guide
Format: Online
Year: 2018 (5th ed.)
Enhancing Occupational Safety and Health
Format: Online
Year: 2004
Fire Safety Engineering
Format: Online
Year: 2010 (3rd ed.)
Occupational Health and Safety For Small and Medium Enterprises
Format: Online
Year: 2011
Occupational Hygiene and Risk Management
Format: Online
Year: 2004
Personnel Protection and Safety Equipment for the Oil and Gas Industries
Format: Online
Year: 2015
Work, Health and Wellbeing
Format: Online
Year: 2011

Lifting

These streamed video collections and titles are relevant to workplace health and safety.

Safetycare Safetyhub > SMT This link opens in a new window
Collection includes: Electrical Safety in the Workplace; Ergonomics; Fatigue at Work; Fire Hazards; Hazard Environment; Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS); Noise Induced Hearing Loss; Risk Assessment Fundamentals; Safety Committees
Kanopy > SMT This link opens in a new window
Includes 29 titles by Training Direct.
EduTV > SMT This link opens in a new window
Includes: Devil's Dust and Stress Buster
Alexander Street Press Video Collection > SMT This link opens in a new window
Alexander Street Press Video Collection includes Music and Performing Arts, Classical and World Musio. Issues in Health Science, Social Science and Engineering, Anthropology, Business Economics, History, Diversity, Art and Design, Personal Interest, Psychology and Counselling.

Tip: videos play best in Chrome.

These are just a few titles on DVD which may be borrowed from our libraries:

Addressing Bullying in the Workplace
Publication Date: 2006
Emergency Evacuation
Publication Date: 2012
Hazardous Substances Risk Management
Publication Date: 2010
Managing the Risk of Falls at Workplaces
Publication Date: 2012
Noise and Hearing Loss Prevention
Publication Date: 2013
Size Doesn't Matter!!! A Domestic Building OHS & E Resource
Publication Date: 2006
Spiral to Disaster
Publication Date: 1998

eBook Collections

Search our ebook collections for relevant titles yourself.

eBooks on ProQuest Central > SMT This link opens in a new window Covers many subject areas including Fine Arts, Business Studies, Education and Languages, Geography, ICT, Travel, Tourism and Hospitality. Health, Medicine, Nursing and Pharmacy, Psychology, Social Sciences, Agriculture, Computer Science, Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Maths and Science.
eBooks on EBSCOhost > SMT This link opens in a new window The eBook Collection has a selection of online books customised to the needs of SMT staff and students. Titles include Business and Economics, Computer Science and Technology, Education, Engineering & Technology, Health and Medicine, and Study Aids.
Knovel [Collection] > SMT This link opens in a new window A wide range of engineering resources and tools for the targeted subjects such as oil and gas, mechanical engineering, marine engineering and industrial engineering and related topics. Tools include materials and properties data, as well as the data mining tool which finds numerical data embedded within charts and tables in the resources included in the database. See our Knovel Guide for more details

Work Health and Safety: Books/Video

Books

Lifting

Streamed Video

Featured Videos

Spiral to Disaster

Devil's Dust

Lockout

New to the Job

eBook Collections