Guides: Veterinary Nursing: Books/Video

Books

Animal Handling and Physical Restraint
Format: Online
Year: 2017
Behavior of Exotic Pets
Format: Online
Year: 2010
BSAVA Manual of Canine and Feline Behavioural Medicine
Format: Print
Year: 2009
Companion Animal Behaviour Problems
Format: Print
Year: 2022
Demystifying Dog Behaviour for the Veterinarian
Format: Print
Year: 2021
Dog Behavior: modern science and our canine companions
Format: Online
Year: 2019
Domestic Animal Behavior for Veterinarians & Animal Scientists
Format: Print
Year: 2011 (5th ed.)
Equine Behavior
Format: Print
Year: 2011 (2nd ed.)
Guide to Companion Parrot Behavior
Format: Print
Year: 2010
Knowing Your Horse
Format: Online
Year: 2009
Small Animal Veterinary Psychiatry
Format: Online
Year: 2021
Stress and Pheromonatherapy in Small Animal Clinical Behaviour
Format: Online
Year: 2013

Animal First Aid
Format: Print
Year: 2021
Animal Nutrition: from theory to practice
Format: Online
BSAVA Manual of Avian Practice: a foundation manual
Format: Online
Year: 2018
Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult
Format: Online
Year: 2021
BSAVA Guide to Pain Management in Small Animal Practic
Format: Online
Year: 2019
BSAVA Manual of Canine and Feline Musculoskeletal Imaging
Format: Online
Year: 2016 (2nd ed)
BSAVA Pocketbook for Veterinary Nurses
Format: Online
Year: 2021
BSAVA Textbook of Veterinary Nursing
Format: Print
Year: 2020
Companion Animal Care and Welfare
Format: Online
Year: 2018
The Complete Textbook of Veterinary Nursing
Format: Print
Year: 2011 (2nd ed)
Elsevier's Veterinary Assisting Textbook
Format: Print
Year: 2020
Handbook of Exotic Pet Medicine
Format: Online
Year: 2020
Introduction to Animal and Veterinary Anatomy and Physiology
Format: Print
Year: 2019
Laboratory Procedures for Veterinary Technicians
Format: Print
Year: 2019
McCurnin's Clinical Textbook for Veterinary Technicians and Nurses
Format: Print
Year: 2022
National Geographic Complete Guide to Pet Health, Behavior, and Happiness
Format: Print
Year: 2019
Saunders Comprehensive Veterinary Dictionary
Format: Online
Year: 2020
Small Animal Diagnostic Ultrasound
Format: Print
Year: 2020
Tasks for the Veterinary Assistant
Format: Print
Year: 2020

Front Office Management for the Veterinary Team
Format: Print
Year: 2020 (3rd ed.)
BSAVA Manual of Small Practice Management and Development
Format: Print
Year: 2012
Modern Veterinary Practice Management
Format: Online
Year: 2012

Canine Parasites and Parasitic Diseases
Format: Online
Year: 2018
Common Diseases of Companion Animals
Format: Online
Year: 2020
BSAVA/VPIS Guide to Common Canine and Feline Poisons
Format: Print
Year: 2012
Diagnostic Parasitology for Veterinary Technicians
Format: Print
Year: 2022
Infectious Diseases of the Dog and Cat
Format: Online
Year: 2019
Self Assessment Colour Review of Feline Infectious Diseases
Format: Print
Year: 2011
Small Animal Dermatology for Technicians and Nurses
Format: Print
Year: 2019
Small Animal Toxicology
Format: Print
Year: 2011
Veterinary Clinical Parasitology
Format: Online
Year: 2021
Veterinary Hematology
Format: Print
Year: 2019
Veterinary Infection Prevention and Control
Format: Print
Year: 2012

Administration of drugs and dosage calculations are very important aspect of veterinary care.

Applied Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians
Format: Online
Year: 2014 (5th ed)
BSAVA Small Animal Formulary, Part A
Format: Online
Year: 2020
Dosage Calculations Made Incredibly Easy!: Australian & New Zealand edition.
Format: Online
Year: 2013
Essential Calculations for Veterinary Nurses and Technicians
Format: Print
Year: 2022
Fundamentals of Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians
Format: Print
Year: 2020
IVS Annual
Format: Print
Year: 1988/89
Medical Mathematics and Dosage Calculations for Veterinary Professionals
Format: Online
Year: 2009

Anesthesia and Pain Management for Veterinary Nurses and Technicians
Format: Print
Year: 2020
Animal First Aid
Format: Print
Year: 2021
Backyard Poultry Medicine and Surgery
Format: Print
Year: 2021
BSAVA Manual of Backyard Poultry
Format: Online
Year: 2019
BSAVA Manual of Canine and Feline Emergency and Critical Care
Format: OnLine
Year: 2018
Lavin's Radiography for Veterinary Technicians
Format: Print
Year: 2021
Exotic Animal Emergency and Critical Care Medicine
Format: Print
Year: 2021
Practical Cardiology for Veterinary Nurses by Charlotte Pace
Format: Print
Year: 2022
Practical Emergency and Critical Care Veterinary Nursing
Format: Online
Year: 2013
Small Animal Dental Procedures for Veterinary Technicians and Nurses
Format: Online
Year: 2013
Small Animal Surgery
Format: Print
Year: 2018

eBook Collections

Search some of our ebook collections for relevant titles yourself.

eBooks on EBSCOhost > SMT This link opens in a new window
The eBook Collection has a selection of online books customised to the needs of SMT staff and students. Titles include Business and Economics, Computer Science and Technology, Education, Engineering & Technology, Health and Medicine, and Study Aids.
eBooks on ProQuest Central > SMT This link opens in a new window
Covers many subject areas including Fine Arts, Business Studies, Education and Languages, Geography, ICT, Travel, Tourism and Hospitality. Health, Medicine, Nursing and Pharmacy, Psychology, Social Sciences, Agriculture, Computer Science, Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Maths and Science.

Video resources

The following are some of our streamed video collections that you can search for relevant videos on your subject. We have also highlighted some interesting titles in each collection.

EduTV > SMT This link opens in a new window EduTV includes over 20,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series

Kanopy > SMT This link opens in a new window Kanopy is a streaming video service with customised content on a wide range of subjects, including health and safety, child care, education, hospitality and engineering. (Note that requests for additional titles are only available to staff via the online request form. Students should consult their lecturers or our guides for alternative content.)

Pet Fooled

Safetycare Safetyhub > SMT This link opens in a new window Safetycare Safetyhub contains Safetycare's comprehensive library of Workplace Health & Safety and Skills Training video programs.