Skip to Main Content

Information Technology and Electronics: Books/Video

Welcome to our Library guide to information technology and electronics resources.

Books (ebook and print)

Modern Computer Architecture and Organization
Format: Print
Year: 2022
The Animation Textbook
Format: Online
Year: 2022
Introduction to Visual Effects: a computational approach
Format: Online
Year: 2022
New Perspectives Computer Concepts Comprehensive
Year: 2022
A+ Guide to Hardware: managing maintaining and troubleshooting
Format: Print
Year: 2013
Communicating in the 21st Century
Format: Online
Year: 2016 (4th ed.)
Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012 R2
Format: Print
Year: 2014
Learn Microsoft Office 2019
Format: Print
Year: 2020
Office 365 for Dummies
Year: 2018

Cybersecurity for Dummies
Format: Print
Year: 2022 (2nd ed.)
Cybercrime and Digital Forensics
Format: Print
Year: 2022 (3rd ed.)
Python for Cybersecurity
Format: Online
Year: 2022
Network Programming and Automation Essentials
Format: Print
Year: 2023
Cryptography and Network Security: principles and practice
Format: Print
Year: 2023 (11th ed.)
Cybercrime: legislation, cases and commentary
Format: Print
Year: 2020 (2nd ed.)
Switching, Routing, and Wireless Essentials Companion Guide (CCNAv7)
Format: Print
Year: 2020
Networking for Dummies
Format: Print
Year: 2020 (12th ed.)
Networking All-In-One for Dummies
Format: Print
Year: 2021
AWS Certified SysOps Administrator Study Guide
Format: Online
Year: 2020
Cisco: a beginner's guide
Format: Print
Year: 2013
CompTIA a+ Complete Review Guide
Format: Online
Year: 2019
CompTIA PenTest+ Practice Tests
Format: Online
Year: 2019
CompTIA PenTest+ Study Guide
Format: Online
Year: 2018
Developing a Cybersecurity Immune System for Industry 4. 0
Format: Online
Year: 2020

Beginning Programming All-In-One for Dummies
Format: Print
Year: 2022
Coding All-In-One for Dummies
Format: Online
Year: 2022
Coding
Format: Online
Year: 2019
The MySQL Workshop
Format: Print
Year: 2022
Murachs Java Programming
Format: Print
Year: 2022 (6th ed.)
Concepts of Database Management
Format: Print
Year: 2020 (10th ed.)
Java: the complete reference
Format: Print
Year: 2021 (12th ed.)
Java Programming
Format: Print
Year: 2022 (10th ed.)
C++20 for Programmers
Format: Print
Year: 2022
C++ Programming in Easy Steps
Format: Print
Year: 2022 (6th ed.)
C# Programming in Easy Steps
Format: Print
Year: 2022 (3rd ed.)
Guide to Operating Systems
Format: Print
Year: 2020 (6th ed.)
Programming Basics: getting started with Java, C#, and Python
Format: Print and Online
Year: 2021
Murach's Python Programming: beginner to pro
Format: Print
Year: 2021 (2nd ed.)
Advancing the Next-Generation of Mobile Computing
Format: Online
Year: 2012
Android Database Programming
Format: Online
Year: 2012
Functional JavaScript
Format: Print
Year: 2013
Graphics and Multimedia for the Web with Adobe Creative Cloud
Year: 2018
Introduction to Java Programming: brief version
Format: Print
Year: 2015
Learning Java
Format: Print
Year: 2013
Teach Yourself VISUALLY Microsoft Teams
Year: 2021
Understanding Operating Systems
Format: Print
Year: 2013

AutoCAD for Dummies
Format: Print
Year: 2022 (19th ed.)
The Animation Textbook
Format: Online
Year: 2022
Introduction to Visual Effects: a computational approach
Format: Online
Year: 2022
AutoCAD 2015 and AutoCAD LT 2015
Format: Online
Year: 2014
AutoCAD and AutoCAD LT Bible
Format: Online
Year: 2014

Electrical Principles for the Electrical Trades
Format: Online
Year: 2019 (7th ed.)
Electrical and Electronic Principles and Technology
Format: Online
Year: 2010
Basic Electronics for Scientists and Engineers
Format: Online
Year: 2011
Circuit Analysis
Format: Online
Year: 2010

test

eBook Collections

We have a number of ebooks available on the area of Computing and Information Technology.

You will find many more titles available in the following databases:

eBooks on EBSCOhost > SMT This link opens in a new window
The eBook Collection has a selection of online books customised to the needs of SMT staff and students. Titles include Business and Economics, Computer Science and Technology, Education, Engineering & Technology, Health and Medicine, and Study Aids.
eBooks on ProQuest Central > SMT This link opens in a new window
Covers many subject areas including Fine Arts, Business Studies, Education and Languages, Geography, ICT, Travel, Tourism and Hospitality. Health, Medicine, Nursing and Pharmacy, Psychology, Social Sciences, Agriculture, Computer Science, Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Maths and Science.

Video Resources

Streamed Video

The following are some of our streamed video collections that you can search for relevant titles on your subject.

Tip : videos play best in Chrome

Alexander Street Press Video Collection > SMT This link opens in a new window
EduTV > SMT This link opens in a new window EduTV includes over 20,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series
Kanopy > SMT This link opens in a new window Kanopy is a streaming video service with customised content on a wide range of subjects, including health and safety, child care, education, hospitality and engineering. (Note that requests for additional titles are only available to staff via the online request form. Students should consult their lecturers or our guides for alternative content.)
Safetycare Safetyhub > SMT This link opens in a new window Safetycare Safetyhub contains Safetycare's comprehensive library of Workplace Health & Safety and Skills Training video programs.

Alexander Street Press: Computer Science instructional video collection

Use the link above and then the "Search within these results" radio button to limit your search just to ICT related topics.

Featured Videos

Click: 21 Jan 2017

Creating Apps 1: Research and Planning

Creating Apps 2: Development and Deployment

Multimedia Systems

Last Updated: Feb 27, 2024 10:40 AM
URL: https://guides.dtwd.wa.gov.au/smtafe-informationtechnologyelectronics
Print Page

Subjects: Science and Technology

Tags: coding, computer, computing, digital media technology, electronic, hardware, ICT, information, information technology, IT, network, program, programming, server, software