During the Term
Monday – Thursday
8.30am – 6.00pm
8.30am – 4.30pm
9.30am – 2.30pm
Closed weekends and public holidays.
Equipment such as video cameras, still cameras and tripods are available for loan from the LRC for use by students for assignment work. Bookings should be made in advance, so we can ensure that cameras are available and charged. We also have Chromebooks / Netbooks which can be borrowed to use in the LRC, or taken to class, or as a renewable monthly loan. Portable chargers for your phone or other mobile device are also available for a two hour loan.
eBooks on a wide range of topics including arts, social sciences, trades, general interest and more. You can search or browse the eBook collection from this link, or you can search for individual titles through Supersearch.
A collection of Gale Group online books and encyclopaedias in Health, Fitness, Management, Business, Education, Hospitality and Community Services. This is also the access point for the Health and Wellness Resource Centre and Alternative Health Module, an excellent medical database which also contains Mosby's medical dictionary online
A collection of the "Incredibly Easy", "Incredibly Visual", "incredibly Quick", "Quick Look", "Quick Check" and "What Nurses' Know" nursing and medical books, including dictionaries.
Each of the case studies in this database is constructed around a key element of the business studies curriculum. Email the Library or phone 9233 1005 for the user name and password.
The Berg Fashion Library provides integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history.
Authoritive information about medications, descriptions, prescriptions and interactions. Only one user can be online at any one time.
A complete listing of all of the Australian and New Zealand standards that you require for your work and study.
RealTime Health specialises in patient narrative communication, or patient storytelling, an evidence-based practice which is rapidly gaining recognition around the world for its benefits for patients and health professionals alike.