Guides: Marine and Aquaculture: Books/Video

Print Books

Aquaculture Engineering
Format: Print
Year: 2019
Ornamental Fish Farming: the small, medium and large scale breeding and marketing of freshwater tropical fish and goldfish
Format: Print
Year: 2011
Recirculating Aquaculture
Format: Print
Year: 2018
Aquaculture in China
Year: 2018
Marine Ornamental Species Aquaculture
Format: Print
Year: 2017
Biology and Culture of Asian Seabass Lates Calcarifer
Format: Print
Year: 2013
Echinoderm Aquaculture
Year: 2015

Australian Marine Life
Year: 2008
The Biology of Rocky Shores
Format: Print
Year: 2009
Coastal Marine Ecology
Year: 1995
Marine Plants of Australia
Year: 2000

Commercial Fishing Methods
Year: 1996
RYA knots, Splices & Ropework Handbook
Year: 2008

Sea Kayaking
Format: Print
Year: 2004
The Complete Sea Kayakers Handbook
Format: Print
Year: 2011
Scuba Diving
Format: Print
Year: 2009
Dive Australia: a handbook for scuba divers
Year: 2012
Fremantle Walks
Year: 2006

eBooks

Aquaculture
Format: Online
Year: 2019
HACCP
Format: Online
Year: 2013
The Microbiology of Safe Food
Format: Online
Year: 2011
How to Prepare a Business Plan
Format: Online
Year: 2011

Encyclopedia of Coastal Science
Format: Online
Year: 2005
A Dictionary of Environment and Conservation
Format: Online
Year: 2017
Accounting for Enforcement is Essential to Improve the Spatial Allocation of Marine Restricted-use Zoning Systems
Format: Online
Year: 2014

Customer Service in Tourism and Hospitality
Format: Online
Year: 2012
Food safety
Format: Online
Year: 2016

Video resources

Hardliners
Year: 2012
What's the Catch?
Year: 2014

The following are some of our streamed video collections that you can search for relevant videos on your subject. We have also highlighted some interesting titles in the box below.

Alexander Street Press Video Collection > SMT This link opens in a new window Alexander Street Press Video Collection includes Music and Performing Arts, Classical and World Musio. Issues in Health Science, Social Science and Engineering, Anthropology, Business Economics, History, Diversity, Art and Design, Personal Interest, Psychology and Counselling.
EduTV > SMT This link opens in a new window EduTV includes over 20,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series
Kanopy > SMT This link opens in a new window Kanopy is a streaming video service with customised content on a wide range of subjects, including health and safety, child care, education, hospitality and engineering. (Note that requests for additional titles are only available to staff via the online request form. Students should consult their lecturers or our guides for alternative content.)
Safetycare Safetyhub > SMT This link opens in a new window Safetycare Safetyhub contains Safetycare's comprehensive library of Workplace Health & Safety and Skills Training video programs.

Tip: videos play best in Chrome

AMSA YouTube Channel

Streamed Video

Marine Creatures

EduTV

Fire Extinguishers

Safetycare Safetyhub