Multiple Sclerosis
Stroke
ALZHEIMER'S DISEASE (Dementia)
SEIZURES (Epilepsy)
Muscular Dystrophy
Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis
Arthritits
PARKINSON'S DISEASE
Congestive Heart Failure
Hypertension
Angina
Endocarditis
Allergies
Bronchial Asthma
Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease
Diabetes Mellitus - Type 1 & 2
Hyperthyroidism
Hypothyroidism
Anxiety
Depression
Eating Disorders
Anorexia Nervosa
Bipolar Disorder
Posttraumatic stress disorder
Schizophrenia
Mental Retardation
Downs Syndrome
Autism
Cerebral Palsy
PATIENT IN A WHEELCHAIR
VISION IMPAIRED
HEARING IMPAIRED
Category I healthy Patients who require no special modification
Category II patients with medical conditions who require scheduling changes or shorter appointments
Category III patients with medical conditions that have lifelong implications
Category IV patients with medical conditions who require more significant modifications
Category V patients with serious medical conditions which require only limited care to eliminate serious acute oral disease. This level includes patients who must be kept free of pain and discomfort.
ARTICLES
Stages of Aging
Oral Health Conditions
Oral Health of the Aging
Collections include Counseling and Therapy in Video; Nursing Education in Video; and Teachers TV from Education in Video.
A collection of rotating, layered 3D human anatomy images, with clinical information, case studies and quizzes designed for health, fitness and beauty students.
A complete listing of all the Australian and New Zealand standards that you require for your work and study.
This collection covers ethnic and social diversity issues, exploring cultural differences, contributions and influences globally.
A collection of online videos covering multiple subjects including business, arts, architecture, automotive, health, languages and science.
This database is an innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research.
An online video collection which includes health, mathematics, jobs and much more.
A large collection of workplace health and safety videos in a range of areas and occupations.
Racial Prejudice & Discrimination (eBook)
Also available in print format.
Chapter 1. Racism and the law -- Chapter 2. Addressing racial prejudice -- Exploring issues -- Fast facts -- Glossary --Web links -- Index.
https://www.scientificpublishing.com/product/understanding-the-teeth/
The Understanding the Teeth chart portrays both dental structure and dental problems.
The chart also presents views of both adult and child dentition, visually keyed to show the dates and sequence of eruption.
HEALTHY BODY SYSTEMS
Anatomy TV - log in using your NMT student no and password
CHARTING - Modern Dental Assistant (text) has information for your course
CHARTING - Modern Dental Assistant (text) has information for your course
Dental charting systems are available in a variety of diagrams.
These include:
Tooth Diagrams
Tooth Numbering Systems
Colour Coding
Abbreviations
CHARTING - Modern Dental Assistant (text) has information for your course
Charting symbols are placed on the tooth diagram of the dental record To represent various treatments.
Example of geometric diagram for charting conditions of the mouth.
CHARTING - Modern Dental Assistant (text) has information for your course
Examination and Charting of the Teeth
SOFT TISSUE EXAMINATION
UWA databases can be accessed ONSITE at UWA only.
The University of Western Australia (UWA) Medical and Dental Library has a large collection of dentistry resources.
North Metropolitan TAFE students studying at the Oral Health Centre of Western Australia (OHCWA) are registered with the UWA Library as reciprocal borrowers which will give them borrowing rights.
You may borrow hard copy books and journals but online resources are only accessible within the UWA library, ie you must be onsite to access these resources.
As a reciprocal borrower at the UWA Library, it is your responsibility to know and abide by the UWA Library rules.
Librarians at the UWA Medical and Dental Library are available to assist you to find information for your assignments.
Please ask at the Medical and Dental Library Inquiries desk or phone (08) 9346 7570.
DENTAL
GOVERNMENT INFORMATION
TRIAGE - EMERGENCY
TRIAGE - EMERGENCY
TRIAGE - EMERGENCY
