Dental Home - delete? - North Metropolitan TAFE: Reusable content

Topics

Online Collections NMT Student No & Password to access

Anatomy TV [Primal Pictures] > NMT This link opens in a new window
A collection of rotating, layered 3D human anatomy images, with clinical information, case studies and quizzes designed for health, fitness and beauty students.
Alexander Street Video Collections > NMT This link opens in a new window
Video collections including Counselling and Therapy through to Teachers TV.
Standards Australia Help and Access > NMT This link opens in a new window
A complete listing of all the Australian and New Zealand Standards that you require for your work and study. FAQ's to assist you are also to be found here.
Diversity Studies [Gale] > NMT This link opens in a new window
This collection covers ethnic and social diversity issues, exploring cultural differences, contributions and influences globally.
Films on Demand > NMT This link opens in a new window
A collection of online videos covering multiple subjects including business, arts, architecture, automotive, health, languages and science.
Interactive: Human Anatomy [Gale] > NMT This link opens in a new window
This database is an innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research.
Safetyhub WHS Videos > NMT This link opens in a new window
A large collection of workplace health and safety videos in a range of areas and occupations.

Course Resources for Dental
This guide will point you to resources that will assist with your studies.
Resources are available at your library and online.

Use the tabs above to navigate around the guide.

OpenClipart-Vectors from Pixabay, 2019

Websites

Anand's Human Anatomy for Dental Students - @ UWA This textbook presents with six sections. The initial part of first section deals with general anatomy, a must for laying foundation of body structure, chapter 4 is ""organization of body"", gives a comprehensive overview of composition of body, its various parts with essentials of regional anatomy of limbs, thorax and abdomen. Subsequent chapters till chapter no. 17 deals with systemic anatomy, i.e. anatomy of various systems of body with their clinical significance. The section of Head and Neck is extensively covered and has more illustrations
The Dental Reference Manual A Daily Guide for Students and Practitioners @ UWA This book is designed to meet the needs of both dental students and dentists by providing succinct and quickly retrievable answers to common dental questions.
Pre-clinical Dental Skills at a Glance @ UWA

DENTAL ORGANISATIONS

Australian Dental Association The Australian Dental Association is an organisation of dentists which has as its aim the encouragement of the health of the public and the promotion of the art and science of dentistry.
Australian Dental Council
Australian Dental Prosthetists Association The Australian Dental Prosthetists Association is a national body whose responsibility it is to represent the dental prosthetists of Australia.
Centre for Healthcare Related Infection Surveillance and Prevention CHRISP Part of Queensland health, this site provides information on sterilising services in recognition of minimizing the risk of transmission of infection from patient to patient and to assist sterilising services staff to perform their duties safely.
Dental Board of Australia
Dental Health Services WA
The Dental Hygienists’ Association of Australia Inc. The Dental Hygienists’ Association of Australia Inc. through supportive leadership, advocacy, education and mentoring seeks to provide a network to encourage and empower dental hygienists to develop lifelong learning through professional development.

DENTAL HEALTH

Australian Research Centre for Population Oral Health (ARCPOH) Links to reports and news on population oral health.
Centre for Oral Health Strategy NSW
Colgate Professional (Australia) Information, news and dental indications for Colgate products. Includes patient information brochures.
Dental and Oral Health AIHW
MedlinePlus - Dental health Links to information on a range of dental health and hygiene topics.

MEDICAL IMAGES

Reference the source of ANY images you use, even if the website says they are "free".

Creative Commons Great images which are available to use
Wikimedia Commons A database of millions of freely available media files. Apply licence requirements as applicable per image.
Google Image Search - Human Anatomy Find pictures of all parts of the body using Google Image Search
Finding & Using Images Excellent guide which tells you all you need to know

Dental Units

Clean and disinfect reusable medical devices

Communicate and work effectively in health or community services

Comply with infection prevention and control polices and procedures

Conduct manual tasks safely

Inspect and pack reusable medical devices

Interpret and apply medical terminology appropriately

Manage personal stressors in the work environment

Manage sterile stock

Organise personal work priorities and development

Participate in workplace health and safety

Recognize healthy body systems

Sterilise loads

Work with Diverse People

MODERN DENTAL ASSISTING

North Metropolitan TAFE: Reusable content: Dental Home - delete?

Topics

Online Collections NMT Student No & Password to access

Websites

Dental Units