Anatomy TV [Primal Pictures] > NMTThis link opens in a new windowA collection of rotating, layered 3D human anatomy images, with clinical information, case studies and quizzes designed for health, fitness and beauty students.
Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre [EBSCO] > NMTThis link opens in a new windowThis database combines magazines, newspapers, newswires and books to create the largest collection of regional full text content in Oceania.
Australian Indigenous Health InfoNet > NMTThis link opens in a new windowThis database is curated by ECU covering topics to do with Indigenous Health in Australia such as Cancer, Dementia, Diabetes, Disability and much more.
Australian Injectable Drugs Handbook > NMTThis link opens in a new windowUp-to-date and vital information on more than 500 injectable medicines and is an essential frontline resource ensuring patient safety and quality care.
Australian Medicines Handbook > NMTThis link opens in a new windowConcise, reliable and comprehensive information for comparative drug data allowing users to compare drugs and make informed prescribing choices.
CINAHL Complete [EBSCO] > NMTThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive collection made up of more than 160 journals on nursing & allied health.
Cochrane Library > NMTThis link opens in a new windowHigh-quality, independent evidence for healthcare including reliable evidence from systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.
Consumer Health [ProQuest] > NMTThis link opens in a new windowJournals and magazines covering a range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health; from food and nutrition to midwifery; and from eye care to dentistry.
Health and Medical Collection [ProQuest] > NMTThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Health and Medicine [Gale] > NMTThis link opens in a new windowCreated for students, consumer health researchers and health care professionals, this resource contains up-to-date information on a range of health topics.
Health and Wellness [Gale] > NMTThis link opens in a new windowAlternative medicine-focused journals, newspapers on medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, pregnancy & herbal remedies.
Healthcare Administration [ProQuest] > NMTThis link opens in a new windowThis database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration.
Interactive: Human Anatomy [Gale] > NMTThis link opens in a new windowThis database is an innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research.
Learning Ground: Indigenous Education Research Database > NMTThis link opens in a new windowSpans early childhood, post school education, adult learning & encompasses areas such as cultural diversity, parent & community engagement, identity & oral language.
MIMS Online > NMTThis link opens in a new windowAuthoritative information about medications, descriptions, prescriptions and interactions. (Note: only four users can be online at any one time.)
Nursing and Allied Health [Gale] > NMTThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to authoritative content including full text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialised care, treatment and patient management.
Nursing and Allied Health [ProQuest] > NMTThis link opens in a new windowThis database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
ProQuest Database > NMTThis link opens in a new windowThis database including journals, images, videos and eBooks on all subject areas.
Public Health [ProQuest] > NMTThis link opens in a new windowThis database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.
World Book Online > NMTThis link opens in a new windowResearch tools including encyclopaedia articles, primary source collections, pictures, audio, and video, complemented by current periodicals and related websites.
Australian Injectable Drugs Handbook > NMTThis link opens in a new windowUp-to-date and vital information on more than 500 injectable medicines and is an essential frontline resource ensuring patient safety and quality care.
Australian Medicines Handbook > NMTThis link opens in a new windowConcise, reliable and comprehensive information for comparative drug data allowing users to compare drugs and make informed prescribing choices.
ProQuest eBook Central > NMTThis link opens in a new windowA collection of eBooks across many academic and professional subject areas.
Allied Health [Films on Demand] > NMTThis link opens in a new windowA collection of online videos covering areas such as medical technology, medications and pharmacology, patient care and more.
Biology [Films on Demand] > NMTThis link opens in a new windowA colllection of online videos that cover areas such as animal biology, ecology, human anatomy and physiology, plant biology and more.
Careers & Job Search [Films on Demand] > NMTThis link opens in a new windowA collection of online videos covering areas such as career fields, job search skills, job success skills and more.
EduTV [Informit] > NMTThis link opens in a new windowSelect the “Only Show Content I have Full Access to” option to access a range of free-to-air and paid channel content.
Health and Medicine [Films on Demand] > NMTThis link opens in a new windowA collection of videos covering topics such as diseases, disabilities, nurtrition, public health and more.
Nursing [Films on Demand] > NMTThis link opens in a new windowA collection of videos covertin topics such as patient care and interventions, nursing foundations, nursing skills, career development and more.
Safetyhub WHS Videos > NMTThis link opens in a new windowA large collection of workplace health and safety videos in a range of areas and occupations.
A complete listing of all the Australian and New Zealand Standards that you require for your work and study.
Standards Australia Help and Access > NMTThis link opens in a new windowA complete listing of all the Australian and New Zealand Standards that you require for your work and study. FAQ's to assist you are also to be found here.
National Safety and Quality Health Service (NSQHS) StandardsThe NSQHS Standards were developed by the Commission in collaboration with the Australian Government, states and territories, private sector providers, clinical experts, patients and carers. The primary aims of the NSQHS Standards are to protect the public from harm and to improve the quality of health service provision. The eight NSQHS Standards provide a nationally consistent statement about the level of care consumers can expect from health services.
NMT - Discover the online journal databasesThe video promotes a number of databases available to staff and students through the NMT Libraries. It provides an overview of the advantages and benefits of database, and highlighting some of the valuable tools to make finding content easier.
2:01 minutes
EBSCOhost basic searchThis tutorial demonstrates how to create a Basic Search using EBSCOhost.
EBSCOhost advanced searchThis tutorial demonstrates how to use Advanced Searching on the EBSCOhost interface with the Guided Style Find Fields.
Caresearch AustraliaEvidence, quality, relevance, and collaboration are the cornerstones of CareSearch's approach to supporting palliative care. Here we share with you how we do business and why it matters.
ECU SimulationsThe IpAC Program has developed a range of interprofessional learning (IPL) through sequential simulation resources in collaboration with the ECU Health Simulation Centre. The ECU Health Simulation Centre is recognised internationally as a specialist centre in providing human factor, sequential simulation programs using professional actors.
HealthTalk AustraliaWe interviewed 56 people (including six couples) about their experiences of ageing. Our researchers travelled to urban and regional areas throughout Australia to talk to people in their own homes. Participants spoke about what is important to them as they age; and what it feels like to be getting older – physically, mentally and in their social context. They talked about their changing personal relationships, pragmatic life decisions, health, illness and death
Human body systems - Khan AcademyThe human body is made up of groups of organs, called organ systems, that work together to keep the body in balance. In this section, we'll travel from the circulatory system, to the nervous system, to the immune system and beyond.
Medline PlusWatch health videos on topics such as anatomy, body systems, and surgical procedures. Test your knowledge with interactive tutorials and games. Check your health with calculators and quizzes.
