Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre [EBSCO] > SMT Provides information from the Australian/New Zealand Reference Centre. Australian National News Wire, AAPPS Bulletin, Premier & Regional News, Advertiser Adelaide, Perth, Aboriginal Art of Australia.
Australian Standards Online > SMT Please use the subscription logout button in the top right hand corner when you have finished, so that other users can access the full-text documents.
Standards online provides access to the full collection of the latest editions of Australian Standards.
Business Source Premier [EBSCO] > SMT Business Source Premier Publications provides information on Company Profiles and Analysis including MarketLine Company Profiles Authority, Cited References, Images and Indexes.
Informit [Multiple Databases] > SMT Informit has a number of data bases includinjg APAFT (Australian Public affairs, Full text); critical insights into Australian Society. Other collections include Engineering, Health and Indigenous studies.
What are databases and why you need them
Why use databases?
Databases are rich sources of journal, news and magazine articles. Journal articles provide quality, up to date information and students use them to complement other sources of information such as books.