Guides: Floristry: Databases

Databases

The links below are to databases that could be useful in your search for information:

Academic Search Premier [EBSCO] > SMT This link opens in a new window Covers a broad range of subjects including arts, children, humanities, multicultural, psychology and more. (Full text back to 2001 for Journals like- Aviation Week, Art and Australia, Discover, New Scientist)
Arts, The [ProQuest] > SMT This link opens in a new window This database provides vocational information focused on the arts. Subject coverage includes architecture, building and construction, business, design, education, fashion, media and more.
Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APAFT) [Informit] > SMT This link opens in a new window The APAFT database brings together over 260 journals coving Australia's political, economic and social affairs and forms an essential reference for study and research.
Business [ProQuest] > SMT This link opens in a new window Includes ABI/Inform Complete, Hoover's Company Profiles and others. This database provides vocational information focused on the arts. Subject coverage includes architecture, building and construction, business, design, education, fashion, media and more.
GreenFILE [EBSCO] > SMT This link opens in a new window GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. GreenFILE has general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Partial Full text only.

Why use databases?

Databases are rich sources of journal, news and magazine articles. Journal articles provide quality, up to date information and students use them to complement other sources of information such as books.

Your login

What are databases and why you need them

Set up an Email Alert

Want to remain current on a subject or with new issues of a journal? You can create what is called an email "Alert" in the various databases. Below are tutorials and information on how to set these up for EBSCO, ProQuest, and Informit.