Guides: Naval Base Online Library: Books/AV

Video Resources

Streamed video
YouTube Channels

We have a range of streamed video databases. Search the streamed video databases to find relevant videos on your topic. Some interesting video titles are highlighted in the Featured Streamed Video box.

Alexander Street Press Video Collection > SMT This link opens in a new window Alexander Street Press Video Collection includes Music and Performing Arts, Classical and World Musio. Issues in Health Science, Social Science and Engineering, Anthropology, Business Economics, History, Diversity, Art and Design, Personal Interest, Psychology and Counselling.
EduTV > SMT This link opens in a new window EduTV includes over 20,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series
Kanopy > SMT This link opens in a new window Kanopy is a streaming video service with customised content on a wide range of subjects, including health and safety, child care, education, hospitality and engineering. (Note that requests for additional titles are only available to staff via the online request form. Students should consult their lecturers or our guides for alternative content.)
Safetycare Safetyhub > SMT This link opens in a new window Safetycare Safetyhub contains Safetycare's comprehensive library of Workplace Health & Safety and Skills Training video programs.

Streamed Video

Arc Welding Safety and Technique

Safetycare

Chemical Safety

Safetycare

Scope - Engineering

Knovel

All about Knovel
We have 4 collections of Engineering e-books in our Knovel databases. Read about them here to find the one that suits your needs, or search all of them concurrently.