Guides: South Regional : Staff: Journals

ePublications
Print Journals

ePublications

Get the latest in magazines, journals and newsletters delivered to your inbox for free.

To subscribe email us at library.albany@srtafe.wa.edu.au including your name, SRTAFE ID number and list of titles you want to subscribe to.

Only current South Regional TAFE Staff and Students can subscribe.

You can unsubscribe at any time by replying to the ePublication stating you no longer wish to receive it.

View our range of Agriculture journals below or view our full list of ePublications on our ePublications page.

Australian Educator
Frequency: Quarterly
Subject: Education
Description: Australian Educator runs regular features that are of particular interest to teachers and lecturers, including issues and debates in education, teaching resources, technology and the environment.
Australian TAFE Teacher
Frequency: Quarterly
Subject: Staff
Description: The journal of the TAFE Division of the Australian Education Union. It provides current information for vocational education and training (VET) practitioners on educational, policy and industrial developments affecting the VET sector in Australia, with a focus on TAFE.
DTWD What’s New
Subject: Education
The latest notifications for the Western Australian vocational education and training sector. It provides high quality and informative articles about the latest news and developments in VET and highlights the achievements of students, trainers and organisations in the sector.
futureED : Technology for Tomorrow's Educators
Frequency: Weekly
Subject: Education
Description: An education technology resource. futureED will deliver a wrap of the latest news for Australia’s educators on educational technology, digital learning and research in the field.
Journal of Educators Online
Frequency: Biannual
Subject: Education
Highlights research in the broad area of Computer Mediated Learning (CML) which includes distance, online, electronic, virtual, distributed, blended and mobile learning. The goals of JEO are to promote a scholarly approach to the practice and profession of teaching in computer-mediated environments; foster dialogue concerning innovative computer-mediated teaching, learning and assessment strategies; and enhance understanding and application of best practices in online teaching and learning.
Language Learning and Technology
Frequency: 3 times per year
Subject: TAE/Staff
Description: A refereed journal that began publication in July 1997. LLT disseminates research to foreign and second language educators worldwide on issues related to technology and language education. The focus of the publication is not technology per se, but rather issues related to language learning and language teaching, and how they are affected or enhanced by the use of technologies.
Teaching English as a Second or Foreign Language
Frequency: Quarterly
Subject: English Language
Description: The brainchild of a group of scholars who saw the need for a freely-distributed electronic academic journal. It has grown to become an internationally-recognized source of ESL and EFL information for people in scores of countries.
VET Info News
Frequency: Fortnightly
Subject: Staff
Description: A regular e-newsletter to keep VET professionals up to date with what's happening in the West Australian and National VET sector. Issued by the Sector Capability team in the Department of Training and Workforce Development, the newsletter includes latest information on up-coming events, professional learning workshops, VET policy changes and national and state training issues.

View our range of Print Journals at your campus Library

Aged Care INsite

Latest news and developments in the Aged Care Industry.

Available at: Albany Campus

Architecture Australia

The national magazine of the Australian Institute of Architects.

Available at: Bunbury Campus

Art Monthly Australia

Visual Arts publication based at the ANU School of Art in Canberra.

Available at: Bunbury Campus and Busselton Campus

Australasian Dental Practice

Focuses on clinical and business aspects of dentistry. Includes case studies and articles on practice management, infection control, clinical updates, surgery design and emerging technologies.

Available at: Albany Library

Australian Ageing Agenda

An independent magazine providing news and articles relating to the aged care services and retirement living sectors in Australia.

Available at: Albany Campus, Bunbury Campus

Australian and New Zealand Grapegrower and Winemaker

Covers grapegrowing, winemaking, marketing business and sales in the Wine Industry from Australia and New Zealand.

Available at: Margaret River Campus

Australian Forests & Timber

Features the latest in news, equipment, developments and events in the timber industry.

Available at: Albany Campus

Australian Geographic

Captures the essence and spirit of Australia through its meticulously crafted and beautifully presented stories and photography; connects readers to Australian landscapes, plants and animals, science, industry and people.

Available at: Albany Campus, Online Access

Australian Gourmet Traveller

Australian food wine and travel magazine.

Available at: Albany Campus, Bunbury Campus and Margaret River Campus

Australian House and Garden

A magazine focusing on design, decorating, landscaping and renovation.

Available at: Albany Campus, Bunbury Campus

Australian Wood Review

A magazine focusing on fine furniture making, woodturning, carving, timbers, tools and machinery.

Available at: Bunbury Campus

Bars and Clubs

Focuses on Australia's bar industry, profiling bartenders and venues, beer and spirits review, new product launches and industry events.

Available at: Bunbury Campus

Better Homes and Gardens

The magazine of the popular TV Show Better Homes and Gardens.

Available at: Bunbury Campus

Choice

The Magazine from Australia's leading consumer advocacy group, the Australian Consumers' Association

Available at: Albany Campus, Bunbury Campus

Cosmos

A science magazine making the latest discoveries available to the general public.

Available at: Albany Campus

Cuisine

New Zealand food and wine magazine.

Available at: Bunbury Campus

Delicious

Australian magazine focusing Food, wine and recipes.

Available at: Bunbury Campus

Education Review

Australia’s leading independent K–12 education publication and website. Our widely respected journalists engage an audience of more than 74,000 people every month. We are widely read by principals, teachers, government and independent school governing bodies, school boards and support staff.

Available at: Albany Campus

eLaborate

Includes case studies and clinical articles in dentistry.

Available at: Albany Library

Fine Woodworking

Features How to articles, information and advice on woodworking.

Available at: Bunbury Campus

Gardening Australia Magazine

Contains practical and inspiring gardening advice from ABCs Gardening Australia TV Program.

Available at: Albany Campus, Bunbury Campus

Good Health and Wellbeing

Includes the latest news on medical advances, fitness, nutrition and alternative therapies.

Available at: Albany Library

Grass Roots

Features articles on sustainable living.

Available at: Albany Campus

Hospitality

A news and business magazine focusing on Australian foodservice businesses.

Available at: Bunbury Campus

Junkies Magazine

An Eco-design, lifestyle and fashion magazine focused on sustainability. Featuring articles on recycled art, fashion and design.

Available at: Albany Campus

Landscope

A magazine about Western Australia's parks, wildlife and conservation. The seasonal issues feature articles about national parks, animals, conservation and research.

Available at: Margaret River Campus

Nursing Review

Australia’s leading independent nursing publication and website. Our widely respected journalists engage an audience of more than 38,000 people every month, in an industry worth billions. We are widely read by nursing directors, nursing managers, midwives, nurse practitioners, registered nurses, government, independent bodies, boards and support staff.

Available at: Albany Library

Oral Hygiene

Latest clinical news from Oral Health Group.

Available at: Albany Library

Pip - Australian Permaculture

Practical and inspirational articles on sustainable living using Permaculture principals.

Available at: Albany Campus

Position Magazine

The official magazine of the Surveying and Spatial Sciences Institute.

Available at: Bunbury Campus

Power Torque

The leading heavy duty truck and engine technology magazine.

Available at: Bunbury Campus

Psychologies

A popular magazine dedicated to Mental Health and Personal Wellbeing.

Available at: Bunbury Campus

Ragtrader

An Australian magazine on the retail fashion industry.

Available at: Albany Campus

ReNew

Technologies for environmentally sustainable houses.

Available at: Bunbury Campus

Sanctuary

An Australian magazine dedicated to sustainable house design.

Available at: Bunbury Campus

Sustainability Matters

Focusing on sustainability in industry for water, energy efficiency, resource recovery and waste management.

Available at: Albany Campus

Wine & Viticulture Journal

Covers the latest research and innovations in the wine industry from vine to market.

Available at: Margaret River Campus

Youthwise

Aims to help Australians affected by addiction and mental illness. It covers such issues as bipoloar disorder, depression, obsessive compulsive disorder (OCD), social anxiety, panic, attention deficit disorders & disruptive behaviours, self-harm, Alzheimer's, age-related cognitive decline, psychotic disorders, gambling, ice, alcohol, sugar, amphetamine dependence, other instances of substance abuse, work place discrimination, physical and cyber bullying, education and understanding.

Available at: Albany Campus