Skip to Main Content
Sport and Fitness
Anatomy TV [Primal Pictures] > NMT This link opens in a new window
A collection of rotating, layered 3D human anatomy images, with clinical information, case studies and quizzes designed for health, fitness and beauty students.
Gender Studies [Gale] > NMT This link opens in a new window
Access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Health and Wellness [Gale] > NMT This link opens in a new window
Alternative medicine-focused journals, newspapers on medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, pregnancy & herbal remedies.
Interactive: Human Anatomy [Gale] > NMT This link opens in a new window
This database is an innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine [Gale] > NMT This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.
Public Health [ProQuest] > NMT This link opens in a new window
This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.
World Book Online > NMT This link opens in a new window
Research tools including encyclopaedia articles, primary source collections, pictures, audio, and video, complemented by current periodicals and related websites.
Biology [Films on Demand] > NMT This link opens in a new window
A colllection of online videos that cover areas such as animal biology, ecology, human anatomy and physiology, plant biology and more.
Careers & Job Search [Films on Demand] > NMT This link opens in a new window
A collection of online videos covering areas such as career fields, job search skills, job success skills and more.
EduTV [Informit] > NMT This link opens in a new window
Select the “Only Show Content I have Full Access to” option to access a range of free-to-air and paid channel content.
Health and Medicine [Films on Demand] > NMT This link opens in a new window
A collection of videos covering topics such as diseases, disabilities, nurtrition, public health and more.
Safetyhub WHS Videos > NMT This link opens in a new window
A large collection of workplace health and safety videos in a range of areas and occupations.
Standards Australia Online > NMT This link opens in a new window
A complete listing of all the Australian and New Zealand Standards that you require for your work and study.
Standards Australia Help and Access > NMT This link opens in a new window
A complete listing of all the Australian and New Zealand Standards that you require for your work and study. FAQ's to assist you are also to be found here.
NMT - Discover the online journal databases
The video promotes a number of databases available to staff and students through the NMT Libraries. It provides an overview of the advantages and benefits of database, and highlighting some of the valuable tools to make finding content easier.
2:01 minutes
EBSCOhost basic search
This tutorial demonstrates how to create a Basic Search using EBSCOhost.
EBSCOhost advanced search
This tutorial demonstrates how to use Advanced Searching on the EBSCOhost interface with the Guided Style Find Fields.
ProQuest advanced search
How to use the advanced search function in Proquest
