Guides: Hospitality: Databases

Databases

The links below are to databases that could be useful in your search for information:

ABI / Inform Global [Proquest] > SMT This link opens in a new window A comprehensive and diverse business database. It includes Company profiles, industry and commodity reports, and business cases.
Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APAFT) [Informit] > SMT This link opens in a new window The APAFT database brings together over 260 journals coving Australia's political, economic and social affairs and forms an essential reference for study and research.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete [EBSCO] > SMT This link opens in a new window EBSCOhost has Magazines, Review Reports, Trade Publications and Academic Research has educational information on Hospitality and Tourism issues. Interesting information on the Hospitality and Toursm Industry, Management, Tourism impact, Development, Marketing, Planning and Developing and future trends.
ProQuest Central [Multiple Databases] > SMT This link opens in a new window ProQuest Central brings together complete databases across all major subject areas and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world
EBSCO [Multiple Databases] > SMT This link opens in a new window EBSCO contains Academic Journals, Books, Monographs, Essays, Periodicals, Conference Proceedings. Included are Image Quick View Type with Photos, Graphs, Maps, Charts, Diagrams and Illustrations.
Business Source Premier [EBSCO] > SMT This link opens in a new window Business Source Premier Publications provides information on Company Profiles and Analysis including MarketLine Company Profiles Authority, Cited References, Images and Indexes.
Business [ProQuest] > SMT This link opens in a new window Includes ABI/Inform Complete, Hoover's Company Profiles and others. This database provides vocational information focused on the arts. Subject coverage includes architecture, building and construction, business, design, education, fashion, media and more.
Informit [Multiple Databases] > SMT This link opens in a new window Informit has a number of data bases including APAFT (Australian Public Affairs, Full text); Engineering, and EduTV
Management (full text 2012 - 2016) [Emerald] > SMT This link opens in a new window Includes management journal tiles that are full-text and peer reviewed. Subjects include accounting, marketing, governance, employee relations, facilities, human resources and many more. Full text access for years 2012-2016
Australian Bureau of Statistics This link opens in a new window The ABS website provides free access to Australian statistical information and census data.

Database Login Information

If you want to access our electronic resources (from home or a personal device), you will be asked to log in.

Students: Please use your Student username and password
Lecturers: Please use your Staff login username and password

What are databases and why you need them

Set up an Email Alert

Want to remain current on a subject or with new issues of a journal? You can create what is called an email "Alert" in the various databases. Below are tutorials and information on how to set these up for EBSCO, ProQuest, and Informit.