Guides: Beauty and Hairdressing: Databases

Databases

The links below are to databases that could be useful in your search for information:

Anatomy TV (Primal Pictures) > SMT This link opens in a new window Covers anatomy and physiology with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations.
Australian Standards Select Online > SMT This link opens in a new window The Techstreet database allows access to Australian and New Zealand Standards
Bloomsbury Fashion Central > SMT This link opens in a new window Historical and regional fashion information, images from Victoria & Albert Museum fashion collection and more. Previously called, the Berg Fashion Library, this database covers the social, cultural, and historical aspects of world-wide fashion, dress and textiles. It provides in-depth text and image content from pre-history to today.
EBSCO [Multiple Databases] > SMT This link opens in a new window EBSCO contains Academic Journals, Books, Monographs, Essays, Periodicals, Conference Proceedings. Included are Image Quick View Type with Photos, Graphs, Maps, Charts, Diagrams and Illustrations.
ProQuest Central [Multiple Databases] > SMT This link opens in a new window ProQuest Central brings together complete databases across all major subject areas and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world

Set up an Email Alert

Want to remain current on a subject or with new issues of a journal? You can create what is called an email "Alert" in the various databases. Below are tutorials and information on how to set these up for EBSCO, ProQuest, and Informit.

What are databases and why you need them

Database Login Information

If you want to access our electronic resources (from home or a personal device), you will be asked to log in.

Students: Please use your Student username and password
Lecturers: Please use your Staff login username and password