Guides: Aquaculture: Databases

Databases

The links below are to databases that could be useful in your search for information:

EBSCO [Multiple Databases] > SMT This link opens in a new window EBSCO contains Academic Journals, Books, Monographs, Essays, Periodicals, Conference Proceedings. Included are Image Quick View Type with Photos, Graphs, Maps, Charts, Diagrams and Illustrations.
Oxford Reference Online > SMT This link opens in a new window Provides an online reference covering 25 different subject areas using Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopaedias.
ProQuest Central [Multiple Databases] > SMT This link opens in a new window ProQuest Central brings together complete databases across all major subject areas and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world
Western Australian Legislation This link opens in a new window This is the official site for Western Australian legislation and statutory information. Contains full-text Acts and Regulations as well as other information.
World Book Online > SMT This link opens in a new window The World Book Web is a suite of online research tools including encyclopaedia articles, primary source collections, pictures, audio, and video, complemented by current periodicals and related websites.

Set up an Email Alert

Want to remain current on a subject or with new issues of a journal? You can create what is called an email "Alert" in the various databases. Below are tutorials and information on how to set these up for EBSCO, ProQuest, and Informit.

What are databases and why you need them

Database Login Information

If you want to access our electronic resources (from home or a personal device), you will be asked to log in.

Students: Please use your Student username and password
Lecturers: Please use your Staff login username and password