Guides: Automotive: Databases

Databases

The links below are to databases that could be useful in your search for information:

Haynes Manuals AllAccess > SMT This link opens in a new window Haynes Manuals AllAccess database provides automotive workshop manuals for most cars sold in Australia
Australian Standards Select Online > SMT This link opens in a new window The Techstreet database allows access to Australian and New Zealand Standards
Engineering Collection [Informit] > SMT This link opens in a new window Informit’s Engineering Collection covers chemical, civil, electrical and mechanical engineering. The database offers scholarly journals, trade publications, reports and conference proceedings.
Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering [Knovel] > SMT This link opens in a new window Knovel covers the design of motors and drives, pipe design, hydraulics, fluid mechanics and rheology, boiler and pressure vessel design, HVAC, systems and equipment, ship and vehicle design and manufacturing, Finite Element Method, and control of vibration. Of use to mechanical, aerospace, manufacturing, plumbing, and automotive engineers designing mechanical devices for improved performance, increased energy efficiency and user satisfaction. Includes a collection of Knovel Equation Solver interactive equations.
GreenFILE [EBSCO] > SMT This link opens in a new window GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. GreenFILE has general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Partial Full text only.
EBSCO [Multiple Databases] > SMT This link opens in a new window EBSCO contains Academic Journals, Books, Monographs, Essays, Periodicals, Conference Proceedings. Included are Image Quick View Type with Photos, Graphs, Maps, Charts, Diagrams and Illustrations.

Set up an Email Alert

Want to remain current on a subject or with new issues of a journal? You can create what is called an email "Alert" in the various databases. Below are tutorials and information on how to set these up for EBSCO, ProQuest, and Informit.

What are databases and why you need them

Database Login Information

If you want to access our electronic resources (from home or a personal device), you will be asked to log in.

Students: Please use your Student username and password
Lecturers: Please use your Staff login username and password