If you need assistance using the Knovel database collections of ebooks, tools and equations, please see our guide.
Databases of Journals and Articles
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace [ProQuest] > SMT
This link opens in a new windowThe Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Australasian Legal Information Institute (AustLII)
This link opens in a new windowAustLII is an online free-access resource for Australian legal information, including legislation, treaties and decisions of courts and tribunals; as well as law reform and Royal Commission reports.
Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre Plus [EBSCO] > SMT
This link opens in a new windowProvides information from the Australian/New Zealand Reference Centre. Australian National News Wire, AAPPS Bulletin, Premier & Regional News, Advertiser Adelaide, Perth, Aboriginal Art of Australia.
Standards Australia Database > SMT
This link opens in a new windowThe Standards Australia Database allows access to select Australian and New Zealand Standards as well as some ISO Standards
Business Source Premier [EBSCO] > SMT
This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Premier Publications provides information on Company Profiles and Analysis including MarketLine Company Profiles Authority, Cited References, Images and Indexes.
Business [ProQuest] > SMT
This link opens in a new windowIncludes ABI/Inform Complete, Hoover's Company Profiles and others. This database provides vocational information focused on the arts. Subject coverage includes architecture, building and construction, business, design, education, fashion, media and more.
Engineering [ProQuest] > SMT
This link opens in a new windowThis database provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text. Aircraft design, Automotive design, Buildings, Civil engineering for air and space transportation, Coastal and offshore structures, Construction materials, Earthmoving and construction machinery.
Engineering Collection [Informit] > SMT
This link opens in a new windowInformit’s Engineering Collection covers chemical, civil, electrical and mechanical engineering. The database offers scholarly journals, trade publications, reports and conference proceedings.
MasterFile Complete [EBSCO] > SMT
This link opens in a new windowIncludes the Company Information database (eg KFC incl. contacts, revenue, industry information) 350 reference books, biographies and image collections. Includes the New Oxford American Dictionary.
Science & Technology [ProQuest] > SMT
This link opens in a new windowThis database includes vocational level information focused on science and technology. Subject coverage includes biology, chemistry, environmental science, materials science, computing and engineering.
Set up an Email Alert
Want to remain current on a subject or with new issues of a journal? You can create what is called an email "Alert" in the various databases. Below are tutorials and information on how to set these up for EBSCO, ProQuest, and Informit.
