Guides: Fashion Design and Merchandising: Databases

Databases

The links below are to databases that would be useful in your subject area:

Bloomsbury Fashion Central > SMT This link opens in a new window Historical and regional fashion information, images from Victoria & Albert Museum fashion collection and more. Previously called, the Berg Fashion Library, this database covers the social, cultural, and historical aspects of world-wide fashion, dress and textiles. It provides in-depth text and image content from pre-history to today.
Vogue Archive [Proquest] > SMT This link opens in a new window Contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition) from 1892 to the present day. Every page, cover, advertisement, image, and fold out is indexed, searchable, and viewable in beautiful high-resolution colour.
Arts, The [ProQuest] > SMT This link opens in a new window This database provides vocational information focused on the arts. Subject coverage includes architecture, building and construction, business, design, education, fashion, media and more.
EBSCO [Multiple Databases] > SMT This link opens in a new window EBSCO contains Academic Journals, Books, Monographs, Essays, Periodicals, Conference Proceedings. Included are Image Quick View Type with Photos, Graphs, Maps, Charts, Diagrams and Illustrations.
ProQuest Central [Multiple Databases] > SMT This link opens in a new window ProQuest Central brings together complete databases across all major subject areas and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world
ABI / Inform Global [Proquest] > SMT This link opens in a new window A comprehensive and diverse business database. It includes Company profiles, industry and commodity reports, and business cases.
Management (full text 2012 - 2016) [Emerald] > SMT This link opens in a new window Includes management journal tiles that are full-text and peer reviewed. Subjects include accounting, marketing, governance, employee relations, facilities, human resources and many more. Full text access for years 2012-2016
Business Source Premier [EBSCO] > SMT This link opens in a new window Business Source Premier Publications provides information on Company Profiles and Analysis including MarketLine Company Profiles Authority, Cited References, Images and Indexes.

Set up an Email Alert

Want to remain current on a subject or with new issues of a journal? You can create what is called an email "Alert" in the various databases. Below are tutorials and information on how to set these up for EBSCO, ProQuest, and Informit.

What are databases and why you need them

Why use databases?

Databases are rich sources of journal, news and magazine articles. Journal articles provide quality, up to date information and students use them to complement other sources of information such as books.

Fashion Design and Merchandising: Databases

Databases

Set up an Email Alert

What are databases and why you need them

Why use databases?

Your Login