Guides: Conservation and Ecosystem Management: Books/Standards/Video

Featured Books and eBooks

The Southwest: Australia's biodiversity hotspot

Monitoring Threatened Species and Ecological Communities

Print & eBook

eBook

Creating Black Cockatoo Friendly Suburbs

Nest Boxes for Wildlife: A practical guide

Camera Trapping: Wildlife management and research

Jirdarup Bushland and the Friends who Care for it

eBook

Wildlife Conservation in Farm Landscapes

eBook

Nature and Farming: Sustaining Native Biodiversity in Agricultural Landscapes

eBook

Habitat: a practical guide to creating a wildlife-friendly Australian garden

Naturalist on the Bibbulmun: a walking companion

Living with Wildlife: A guide for our homes and backyards

The Forest Wars: The ugly truth about what's happening in our tall forests

Impacts of Plant Protection Products on Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services

eBook

Weeds, Pests and Diseases

eBook

Guide to Introduced Pest Animals of Australia

Print & eBook

Pests, Diseases, Ailments and Allies of Australian Plants

Western Weeds: A guide to the weeds of Western Australia

Print & eBook

Plant Protection 1: pests, diseases and weeds

Plant Protection 2: control methods and their management

Indigenous Landscape

Aboriginal Peoples and Birds in Australia: historical and cultural relationships

eBook

Subject Searches

A search of Supersearch (library catalogue) will find resources in varied formats by using search terms and Filters. We have created a few subject searches for you here below. If you find a title of interest, the link will either take you directly to the online resource, or show you which of our libraries hold the physical items.

Australia AND Fauna

Australia AND Native Plants

Australia AND Ecology

Wildlife AND Identif* AND Australia

Note: The * symbol lets you find a word with alternate endings. For example, propagat* will find the keywords: propagation, propagating, propagate.

For more search tips, see our Resource Help: Supersearch online guide.

eBook Collections

You can search our ebook collections for relevant book titles using appropriate search terms.

eBooks on ProQuest Central > SMT Covers many subject areas including Fine Arts, Business Studies, Education and Languages, Geography, ICT, Travel, Tourism and Hospitality. Health, Medicine, Nursing and Pharmacy, Psychology, Social Sciences, Agriculture, Computer Science, Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Maths and Science.
eBooks on EBSCOhost > SMT The eBook Collection has a selection of online books customised to the needs of SMT staff and students. Titles include Business and Economics, Computer Science and Technology, Education, Engineering & Technology, Health and Medicine, and Study Aids.

Video on DVD

DVDs may be borrowed from our libraries, usually for 7 days. Use Supersearch to find titles and use Resource Type to limit by Videos.

Streamed Video Collections

Search our streamed collections for yourself.

Tip: Videos play best in Chrome

Alexander Street Press Video Collection > SMT Alexander Street Press Video Collection includes Music and Performing Arts, Classical and World Musio. Issues in Health Science, Social Science and Engineering, Anthropology, Business Economics, History, Diversity, Art and Design, Personal Interest, Psychology and Counselling.
EduTV > SMT EduTV includes over 20,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series
Kanopy > SMT Kanopy is a streaming video service with customised content on a wide range of subjects, including health and safety, child care, education, hospitality and engineering. (Note that requests for additional titles are only available to staff via the online request form. Students should consult their lecturers or our guides for alternative content.)
Safetycare Safetyhub > SMT Safetycare Safetyhub contains Safetycare's comprehensive library of Workplace Health & Safety and Skills Training video programs.