Guides: Veterinary Nursing: Books/Standards/Video

Animal Behaviour

BSAVA Manual of Canine and Feline Behavioural Medicine

Dog Behavior: modern science and our canine companions

Domestic Animal Behavior for Veterinarians & Animal Scientists

Stress and Pheromonatherapy in Small Animal Clinical Behaviour

Pharmacology and Toxicology

BSAVA/VPIS Guide to Common Canine and Feline Poisons

Self Assessment Colour Review of Feline Infectious Diseases

Small Animal Dermatology for Technicians and Nurses

Veterinary Infection Prevention and Control

Applied Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians

Maths and Dosage Calculations

Dosage Calculations Made Incredibly Easy!: Australian & New Zealand edition.

Medical Mathematics and Dosage Calculations for Veterinary Professionals

Essential Calculations for Veterinary Nurses and Technicians

Surgery//Emergency/Dental

BSAVA Manual of Small Practice Management and Development

Anesthesia and Pain Management for Veterinary Nurses and Technicians

BSAVA Manual of Canine and Feline Emergency and Critical Care

Lavin's Radiography for Veterinary Technicians

Practical Emergency and Critical Care Veterinary Nursing

Small Animal Dental Procedures for Veterinary Technicians and Nurses

eBook Collections

You can search our ebook collections for relevant book titles using appropriate search terms.

eBooks on ProQuest Central > SMT This link opens in a new window Covers many subject areas including Fine Arts, Business Studies, Education and Languages, Geography, ICT, Travel, Tourism and Hospitality. Health, Medicine, Nursing and Pharmacy, Psychology, Social Sciences, Agriculture, Computer Science, Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Maths and Science.
eBooks on EBSCOhost > SMT This link opens in a new window The eBook Collection has a selection of online books customised to the needs of SMT staff and students. Titles include Business and Economics, Computer Science and Technology, Education, Engineering & Technology, Health and Medicine, and Study Aids.

Video on DVD

DVDs may be borrowed from our libraries, usually for 7 days. Use Supersearch to find titles and use Resource Type to limit by Videos.

Streamed Video Collections

Search our streamed collections for yourself.

Tip: Videos play best in Chrome

EduTV > SMT This link opens in a new window EduTV includes over 20,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series
Kanopy > SMT This link opens in a new window Kanopy is a streaming video service with customised content on a wide range of subjects, including health and safety, child care, education, hospitality and engineering. (Note that requests for additional titles are only available to staff via the online request form. Students should consult their lecturers or our guides for alternative content.)
Safetycare Safetyhub > SMT This link opens in a new window Safetycare Safetyhub contains Safetycare's comprehensive library of Workplace Health & Safety and Skills Training video programs.

Featured Streamed Videos

Six Challenging Clients At Every Vet Practice

Client Communications: Managing Difficult Clients

Pet Fooled

The Supervet

Inside Nature's Giants: Racehorse

Subject Searches

A search of Supersearch (library catalogue) will find resources in varied formats by using search terms and Filters. We have created a few subject searches for you here below. If you find a title of interest, the link will either take you directly to the online resource, or show you which of our libraries hold the physical items.

Veterinary nursing [Resource Type - Books and Video]

BSAVA [Resource Type - Books]

Veterinary AND Pharmacology [Resource Type - Books and Video]

Veterin* AND Practice management [Resource Type - Books]

Animal AND Behavio* AND Veterina* [Resource Type - Books and Video]

Note: The * symbol lets you find a word with alternate endings. For example, veterina* will find the keywords: veterinary, veterinarian and veterinarians.

For more search tips, see our Resource Help: Supersearch online guide.

Veterinary Nursing: Books/Standards/Video

Featured Books and eBooks