Guides: Work Health and Safety: Books/Standards/Video

Australian Standards

Our Standards Australia collection may be searched directly. We have also listed the standards we feel most relevant to your subject.

Australian Standards Select Online > SMT This link opens in a new window The Techstreet database allows access to Australian and New Zealand Standards

AS/NZS ISO 45001:2018 Occupational health and safety management systems - Requirements with guidance for use AS NZS ISO 45001 2018 identically adopts ISO 45001 2018 to specify requirements for an occupational health and safety (OH&S) management system, and gives guidance for its use, to enable organizations to provide safe and healthy workplaces by preventing work-related injury and ill health, as well as by proactively improving its OH&S performance.
ISO 45003:2021 Occupational health and safety management - Psychological health and safety at work - Guidelines for managing psychosocial risks This document gives guidelines for managing psychosocial risk within an occupational health and safety (OH&S) management system based on ISO 45001. It enables organizations to prevent work-related injury and ill health of their workers and other interested parties, and to promote well-being at work.
AS 1319-1994 Safety signs for the occupational environment Specifies requirements for the design and use of safety signs intended for use in the occupational environment to regulate and control safety related behaviour, to warn of hazards and to provide emergency information including fire protection information.
AS 3745-2010 Planning for emergencies in facilities Specifies the minimum requirements for the establishment, validation and implementation of an emergency plan for a facility to provide for the safety of occupants of that facility and its visitors leading up to, and during an evacuation.

eBook Collections

You can search our ebook collections for relevant book titles using appropriate search terms.

eBooks on ProQuest Central > SMT This link opens in a new window Covers many subject areas including Fine Arts, Business Studies, Education and Languages, Geography, ICT, Travel, Tourism and Hospitality. Health, Medicine, Nursing and Pharmacy, Psychology, Social Sciences, Agriculture, Computer Science, Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Maths and Science.
eBooks on EBSCOhost > SMT This link opens in a new window The eBook Collection has a selection of online books customised to the needs of SMT staff and students. Titles include Business and Economics, Computer Science and Technology, Education, Engineering & Technology, Health and Medicine, and Study Aids.
Knovel [Collection] > SMT This link opens in a new window A wide range of engineering resources and tools for the targeted subjects such as oil and gas, mechanical engineering, marine engineering and industrial engineering and related topics. Tools include materials and properties data, as well as the data mining tool which finds numerical data embedded within charts and tables in the resources included in the database. See our Knovel Guide for more details

Subject Searches

A search of Supersearch (library catalogue) will find resources in varied formats by using search terms and Filters. We have created a few subject searches for you here below. If you find a title of interest, the link will either take you directly to the online resource, or show you which of our libraries hold the physical items.

Workplace AND Health AND safety [Resource Type - ebooks]

Risk AND Management [Resource Type - ebooks]

Work health and safety AND hazards [Resource Type - ebooks]

WHS laws [Resource Type - Books and Video]

Featured Streamed Videos

Spiral to Disaster

Devil's Dust

Lockout

New to the Job

Streamed Video Collections

Search our streamed collections for yourself.

Tip: Videos play best in Chrome

Safetycare Safetyhub > SMT This link opens in a new window Safetycare Safetyhub contains Safetycare's comprehensive library of Workplace Health & Safety and Skills Training video programs.
EduTV > SMT This link opens in a new window EduTV includes over 20,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series
Kanopy > SMT This link opens in a new window Kanopy is a streaming video service with customised content on a wide range of subjects, including health and safety, child care, education, hospitality and engineering. (Note that requests for additional titles are only available to staff via the online request form. Students should consult their lecturers or our guides for alternative content.)
Alexander Street Press Video Collection > SMT This link opens in a new window Alexander Street Press Video Collection includes Music and Performing Arts, Classical and World Musio. Issues in Health Science, Social Science and Engineering, Anthropology, Business Economics, History, Diversity, Art and Design, Personal Interest, Psychology and Counselling.

Work Health and Safety: Books/Standards/Video

Featured Books and eBooks

Australian Standards

eBook Collections

Subject Searches

Featured Streamed Videos

Streamed Video Collections