Guides: Refrigeration and Air Conditioning: Books/Standards/Video

Australian Standards

Our Standards Australia collection may be searched directly. We have also listed the standards we feel most relevant to your subject.

Australian Standards Select Online > SMT This link opens in a new window The Techstreet database allows access to Australian and New Zealand Standards

Subject Searches

A search of Supersearch (library catalogue) will find resources in varied formats by using search terms and Filters. We have created a few subject searches for you here below. If you find a title of interest, the link will either take you directly to the online resource, or show you which of our libraries hold the physical items.

Refrigeration & Air Conditioning [Resource Type - Books]

Refrigeration & Air Conditioning [Resource Type - Video]

Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Safety (Online resources)

Technical Drawing [Resource Type - Books]

Sustainability (Online resources)

Hand and Power Tools (Streaming Videos)

Office 365 [Resource Type - Books]

Customer Service [Resource Type - Books]

eBook Collections

You can search our ebook collections for relevant book titles using appropriate search terms.

Australian Standards Select Online > SMT This link opens in a new window The Techstreet database allows access to Australian and New Zealand Standards
eBooks on EBSCOhost > SMT This link opens in a new window The eBook Collection has a selection of online books customised to the needs of SMT staff and students. Titles include Business and Economics, Computer Science and Technology, Education, Engineering & Technology, Health and Medicine, and Study Aids.
eBooks on ProQuest Central > SMT This link opens in a new window Covers many subject areas including Fine Arts, Business Studies, Education and Languages, Geography, ICT, Travel, Tourism and Hospitality. Health, Medicine, Nursing and Pharmacy, Psychology, Social Sciences, Agriculture, Computer Science, Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Maths and Science.
Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering [Knovel] > SMT This link opens in a new window Knovel covers the design of motors and drives, pipe design, hydraulics, fluid mechanics and rheology, boiler and pressure vessel design, HVAC, systems and equipment, ship and vehicle design and manufacturing, Finite Element Method, and control of vibration. Of use to mechanical, aerospace, manufacturing, plumbing, and automotive engineers designing mechanical devices for improved performance, increased energy efficiency and user satisfaction. Includes a collection of Knovel Equation Solver interactive equations.
Industrial Engineering and Operations Management [Knovel] > SMT This link opens in a new window Knovel industrial Engineering include subjects like ergonomic design, human factors engineering, workspace design, equipment maintenance and facility management, project management, quality control and six sigma, and supply chain management. Of use to industrial and manufacturing engineers improving facility design, assembly processes, and worker effectiveness to improve quality, achieve faster assembly, and lower worker injuries and downtime
Knovel [Collection] > SMT This link opens in a new window A wide range of engineering resources and tools for the targeted subjects such as oil and gas, mechanical engineering, marine engineering and industrial engineering and related topics. Tools include materials and properties data, as well as the data mining tool which finds numerical data embedded within charts and tables in the resources included in the database. See our Knovel Guide for more details

Video on DVD

DVDs may be borrowed from our libraries, usually for 7 days. Use Supersearch to find titles and use Resource Type to limit by Videos.

Streamed Video Collections

Search our streamed collections for yourself.

Tip: Videos play best in Chrome

Alexander Street Press Video Collection > SMT This link opens in a new window Alexander Street Press Video Collection includes Music and Performing Arts, Classical and World Musio. Issues in Health Science, Social Science and Engineering, Anthropology, Business Economics, History, Diversity, Art and Design, Personal Interest, Psychology and Counselling.
EduTV > SMT This link opens in a new window EduTV includes over 20,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series
Kanopy > SMT This link opens in a new window Kanopy is a streaming video service with customised content on a wide range of subjects, including health and safety, child care, education, hospitality and engineering. (Note that requests for additional titles are only available to staff via the online request form. Students should consult their lecturers or our guides for alternative content.)
Safetycare Safetyhub > SMT This link opens in a new window Safetycare Safetyhub contains Safetycare's comprehensive library of Workplace Health & Safety and Skills Training video programs.