Guides: Armadale Online Library: Databases

Databases

ERIC - Education Resources Information Center This link opens in a new window
ERIC is an online library of education research and information. It is searchable via a keyword search or Thesaurus.
Australian Bureau of Statistics This link opens in a new window
Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APAFT) [Informit] > SMT This link opens in a new window
The APAFT database brings together over 260 journals coving Australia's political, economic and social affairs and forms an essential reference for study and research.
Indigenous Collection [Informit] > SMT This link opens in a new window
Informit Indigenous Collection is an Australian database that covers both topical and historical issues within Indigenous studies
Australasian Legal Information Institute (AustLII) This link opens in a new window
EBSCO [Multiple Databases] > SMT This link opens in a new window
EBSCO contains Academic Journals, Books, Monographs, Essays, Periodicals, Conference Proceedings. Included are Image Quick View Type with Photos, Graphs, Maps, Charts, Diagrams and Illustrations.
Academic Search Premier [EBSCO] > SMT This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete [EBSCO] > SMT This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text [EBSCO] > SMT This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text has a variety of information including Sociology, Additional Research on Drugs, Human Behavour and Social Work. Also includes a dictionary, books, journals, abstract, articles, Image Quick View, Graphs, Maps, Charts, Diagrams and Illustrations. Note that not all records are full-text.
Teacher Reference Center [EBSCO] > SMT This link opens in a new window
The Teacher Reference Centre provides a comprehensive guide to issues in Education. This includes: Education Research, Reference Tools for Teacher's including Web Publication Tools. Education Intervention for Mental Health, Asthma and Autistic Children, Pregnancy, and so on. Also covers Moderation and Education Reform, Education and Art Therapy, and Diet and Nutrition Programs.
ProQuest Central [Multiple Databases] > SMT This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central brings together complete databases across all major subject areas and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world
Education Journals [Proquest] > SMT This link opens in a new window
Contains the leading full-text journals in education and related fields. Offers complete information on hundreds of educational topics in primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education subjects.
Health & Medicine [ProQuest] > SMT This link opens in a new window

Set up an Email Alert

Want to remain current on a subject or with new issues of a journal? You can create what is called an email "Alert" in the various databases. Below are tutorials and information on how to set these up for EBSCO, ProQuest, and Informit.

What are databases and why you need them

Why use databases?

Databases are rich sources of journal, news and magazine articles. Journal articles provide quality, up to date information and students use them to complement other sources of information such as books.

Armadale Online Library: Databases

Databases

Set up an Email Alert

What are databases and why you need them

Why use databases?

Your login

Chat Widget Armadale