You have access to a number of e-journals via our databases. A selection of titles are linked below. Click on the link to go directly to that title, or you can search for articles in these journals (and many others) in our Ebsco, Proquest and Informit databases.
Compel - The international journal for computation and mathematics in electrical and electronic engineering
Provides a forum for the discussion and dissemination of computational and analytical methods in electrical and electronic engineering. It also carries a prestigious selection of top quality, refereed articles with the emphasis on new methods and techniques, as well as the application of existing techniques in a novel way. While some contributions have immediate relevance to particular engineering problems, others form a basis for further developments in the area of study.
Control Engineering
Magazine for engineers in all industries who buy, specify, design & maintain control & instrumentation systems for automated process & manufacturing solutions. Common topics presented through news, product listings, feature articles, case studies and opinion, included controllers, motors and drives, safety, system integration, control software, process control, discrete control, industrial networks, sensors, robotics, I/O, and sustainable/green engineering.
DEMM: Engineering & Manufacturing
Provides the latest news on, equipment, technology, products and services, information vital for boosting production and containing costs. It now delivers even more value for its readers with well-written feature stories and case studies that focus on specific manufacturing, engineering and electrical solutions. A trusted and reliable source of information, the magazine continues to punch well above its weight for industry news and the latest technology available.
Hydrocarbon Processing
Through its monthly magazine, website and e-newsletters, Hydrocarbon Processing covers technological advances, processes and optimization developments from throughout the global Hydrocarbon Processing Industry (HPI). Hydrocarbon Processing editors and writers provide real-world case studies and practical information that readers can use to improve their companies’ operations and their own professional job skills.
International Journal of Machine Tools & Manufacture
Devoted to advances in scientific understanding of essential mechanics of processes and machines applied to the manufacture of engineering components, mainly in metals, but also in composites, ceramics and other structural/functional materials.
Modern Machine Shop
Feature articles, commentaries, interviews, legislation, new products and literature and equipment reviews aimed at production, engineering and company management personnel employed in manufacturing plants where metalworking operations are performed.
Plant Engineering
Fills a unique information need for the people who operate and maintain industrial plants: It bridges the information gap between engineering education and practical application. The major content areas include electrical engineering, mechanical engineering, automation engineering and facility maintenance and plant management.
Portable Plants & Equipment
Covers topics on portable plants & related equipment, including plant production, specialty equipment, supply chain management, composting, green waste, etc.
Process Engineering
Covers issues such as the technical and management challenges faced by engineers in the chemical, pharmaceutical, oil/gas, food processing, rubber/plastics and utilities sectors.
TCE: The Chemical Engineer
Disseminates key information across the broad spectrum of the chemical process industries, including pharmaceutical, food, petroleum, mining, water treatment, aquaculture, biotechnology, and loss prevention.
Reports of all types can be located in our Ebsco and Proquest databases.
Want to remain current on a subject or with new issues of a journal? You can create what is called an email "Alert" in the various databases. Below are tutorials and information on how to set these up for EBSCO, ProQuest, and Informit.