Skip to Main Content
Images
Human figure - Front - Openclipart
Human figure
by kelan - uploaded on March 6, 2009, 4:27 pm
Proportioned outline of a human figure
Human Figure - Back - Openclipart
Male body silhouette - back
by nicubunu - uploaded on February 20, 2008, 2:54 pm
Back view of a male body silhouette
Human body front and back - creazilla
Author: stern_in_nudelsuppe
Attribution link: stern_in_nudelsuppe on Pixabay
License:
Public Domain. Free for editorial, educational, commercial, and/or personal projects. No attribution required. More info.
Physical Books
NEW: Explain Pain. (2nd Edition) 2021
All pain is real. And for many people it is a debilitating part of everyday life. It is now known that understanding more about why things hurt can actually help people to overcome their pain. Recent advances in fields such as neurophysiology and the neuroscience of pain, brain imaging, immunology, psychology and cellular biology have provided an explanatory platform from which to explore pain.
NEW: Explain pain supercharged : the clinician's manual. (2017)
"This enhanced version of the popular "Explain Pain" book contains new and expanded content on the neuroimmune science of pain. This book is designed for students, researchers and clinicians who want to go deeper into the complex biology of pain. The book will provide you with: 238 pages of entirely new content and original artwork; a deep understanding of the neuroimmune biology of pain; educational science and conceptual change theory and over 100 ready-to-use clinical metaphors and therapeutic narratives.
NEW: Pain and perception : a closer look at why we hurt. (First Edition) 2021.
Are the things we see, hear and feel as simple as they appear to be? The modern science of perception has unearthed new ways to think about pain -- as a multi-sensory and multi-factorial experience. Leading pain researchers, Dan Harvie and Lorimer Moseley, walk us through this science by interacting with illusions that challenge our assumptions about how perception actually works.
NEW: Painful yarns: metaphors & stories to help understand the biology of pain. Reprinted in (2010)
This much anticipated collection of stories, written by Oxford University Fellow and Pain Scientist, Dr G. L. Moseley, provides an entertaining and informative way to understand modern pain biology. Described by critics as 'a gem' and by clinicians as 'entertaining and educative', Painful Yarns is a unique book. At the end of each story, there is a section "so what has this got to do with pain?" in which Lorimer uses the story as a metaphor for some aspect of pain biology. The level of the pain education is appropriate for patients and health professionals. The entertainment is good for everyone. You don't have to be interested in pain to get something from this book and a laugh or two! [Statement from publisher on verso.] -- A note from the author states that this book should be cited as: Moseley, GL (2007) Painful Yarns. Metaphors and stories to help understand the biology of pain.
NEW: The explain pain handbook : protectometer. ( First Edition.) 2015.
The Explain Pain Handbook is for people in pain, their friends, families and health professionals. It will help map your recovery, implement active coping strategies, safely increase daily activities and find freedom from pain, all by using the power of knowledge and harnessing the remarkable bioplasticity that exists in every single one of us.
NEW: Explain Pain. (2nd Edition) 2021
All pain is real. And for many people it is a debilitating part of everyday life. It is now known that understanding more about why things hurt can actually help people to overcome their pain. Recent advances in fields such as neurophysiology and the neuroscience of pain, brain imaging, immunology, psychology and cellular biology have provided an explanatory platform from which to explore pain.
NEW: Explain pain supercharged : the clinician's manual. (2017)
"This enhanced version of the popular "Explain Pain" book contains new and expanded content on the neuroimmune science of pain. This book is designed for students, researchers and clinicians who want to go deeper into the complex biology of pain. The book will provide you with: 238 pages of entirely new content and original artwork; a deep understanding of the neuroimmune biology of pain; educational science and conceptual change theory and over 100 ready-to-use clinical metaphors and therapeutic narratives.
NEW: Pain and perception : a closer look at why we hurt. (First Edition) 2021.
Are the things we see, hear and feel as simple as they appear to be? The modern science of perception has unearthed new ways to think about pain -- as a multi-sensory and multi-factorial experience. Leading pain researchers, Dan Harvie and Lorimer Moseley, walk us through this science by interacting with illusions that challenge our assumptions about how perception actually works.
NEW: Painful yarns: metaphors & stories to help understand the biology of pain. Reprinted in (2010)
This much anticipated collection of stories, written by Oxford University Fellow and Pain Scientist, Dr G. L. Moseley, provides an entertaining and informative way to understand modern pain biology. Described by critics as 'a gem' and by clinicians as 'entertaining and educative', Painful Yarns is a unique book. At the end of each story, there is a section "so what has this got to do with pain?" in which Lorimer uses the story as a metaphor for some aspect of pain biology. The level of the pain education is appropriate for patients and health professionals. The entertainment is good for everyone. You don't have to be interested in pain to get something from this book and a laugh or two! [Statement from publisher on verso.] -- A note from the author states that this book should be cited as: Moseley, GL (2007) Painful Yarns. Metaphors and stories to help understand the biology of pain.
NEW: The explain pain handbook : protectometer. ( First Edition.) 2015.
The Explain Pain Handbook is for people in pain, their friends, families and health professionals. It will help map your recovery, implement active coping strategies, safely increase daily activities and find freedom from pain, all by using the power of knowledge and harnessing the remarkable bioplasticity that exists in every single one of us.
Scheumann's the balanced body: a guide to the integrated deep tissue therapy system. (4th Edition) 2018 -- NMTAFE has a 3 user licence for this book.
NMTAFE has a 3 user licence for this book.
This user-friendly resource reflects the latest research and helps students develop a clear understanding of a sequential, progressive bodywork approach for the entire body. New sections on research, updates on recent pain and fascia science, updated coverage of pathologies, and new material on client endangerment work, along with an enhanced array of teaching and learning resources, make The Balanced Body an important resource for both new and seasoned massage therapists." -- website.
Free Your Back! Ease pain and regain natural poise with gentle exercises based on the Alexander Technique. (2013). -- NMTAFE has a multi-user licence for this book. by
NMTAFE has a multi-user licence for this book.
Free Your Back will change the way you stand, walk, and sit. The advice will help you to ease those painful stiff necks and backaches and allow you freer movement and better balance throughout your body, for a healthier life free of back pain. The exercises are clearly illustrated by professional cartoonist Colin Shelbourn.