Guides: Mandurah Online Library: Hospitality and Cookery

eBooks and eBook Databases

eBooks
eBook Databases

We have a large range of electronic books available for you to access. Some titles are listed below. Search in the eBook Databases for more electronic books.

Career Opportunities in the Food and Beverage Industry
Format: Online
Year: 2010
Career Opportunities in Travel and Hospitality
Format: Online
Year: 2010
The Everything Guide to Starting and Running a Restaurant
Format: Online
Year: 2011
Food and Beverage Service for levels 1 and 2
Format: Online
Year: 2014
Food Safety
Format: Online
Year: 2016
The Food Truck Handbook
Format: Online
Year: 2012
HACCP: A practical approach
Format: Online
Year: 2013
The Microbiology of Safe Food
Format: Online
Year: 2011
On-Premise Catering
Format: Online
Year: 2015
Tourism and Hospitality
Format: Online
Year: 2011

eBooks on ProQuest Central > SMT This link opens in a new window
Covers many subject areas including Fine Arts, Business Studies, Education and Languages, Geography, ICT, Travel, Tourism and Hospitality. Health, Medicine, Nursing and Pharmacy, Psychology, Social Sciences, Agriculture, Computer Science, Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Maths and Science.
eBooks on EBSCOhost > SMT This link opens in a new window
The eBook Collection has a selection of online books customised to the needs of SMT staff and students. Titles include Business and Economics, Computer Science and Technology, Education, Engineering & Technology, Health and Medicine, and Study Aids.
Safetycare Safetyhub > SMT This link opens in a new window
Safetycare Safetyhub contains Safetycare's comprehensive library of Workplace Health & Safety and Skills Training video programs.
Oxford Reference Online > SMT This link opens in a new window
Provides an online reference covering 25 different subject areas using Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopaedias.

eJournal Databases

Hospitality & Tourism Complete [EBSCO] > SMT This link opens in a new window EBSCOhost has Magazines, Review Reports, Trade Publications and Academic Research has educational information on Hospitality and Tourism issues. Interesting information on the Hospitality and Toursm Industry, Management, Tourism impact, Development, Marketing, Planning and Developing and future trends.
ABI / Inform Global [Proquest] > SMT This link opens in a new window A comprehensive and diverse business database. It includes Company profiles, industry and commodity reports, and business cases.
EBSCO [Multiple Databases] > SMT This link opens in a new window EBSCO contains Academic Journals, Books, Monographs, Essays, Periodicals, Conference Proceedings. Included are Image Quick View Type with Photos, Graphs, Maps, Charts, Diagrams and Illustrations.
Informit [Multiple Databases] > SMT This link opens in a new window Informit has a number of data bases including APAFT (Australian Public Affairs, Full text); Engineering, and EduTV
Australian Standards Select Online > SMT This link opens in a new window The Techstreet database allows access to Australian and New Zealand Standards

Streamed Video Collections

We have a range of streamed video databases. Search the streamed video databases to find relevant videos on your topic.

EduTV > SMT This link opens in a new window EduTV includes over 20,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series
Kanopy > SMT This link opens in a new window Kanopy is a streaming video service with customised content on a wide range of subjects, including health and safety, child care, education, hospitality and engineering. (Note that requests for additional titles are only available to staff via the online request form. Students should consult their lecturers or our guides for alternative content.)
Safetycare Safetyhub > SMT This link opens in a new window Safetycare Safetyhub contains Safetycare's comprehensive library of Workplace Health & Safety and Skills Training video programs.
Alexander Street Press Video Collection > SMT This link opens in a new window Alexander Street Press Video Collection includes Music and Performing Arts, Classical and World Musio. Issues in Health Science, Social Science and Engineering, Anthropology, Business Economics, History, Diversity, Art and Design, Personal Interest, Psychology and Counselling.