Guides: Mandurah Online Library: Building and Construction

eBooks & eBook Databases

eBooks
eBook Databases

We have a large range of electronic books available for you to access. Some titles are listed below. Search in the eBook Databases for more electronic books.

Basic Technical Mathematics with Calculus
Format: Online
Year: 2021
A Dictionary of Construction, Surveying and Civil Engineering
Format: Online
Year: 2020
The Engineers Project Delivery Method Primer
Format: Online
Year: 2022
Fire Safe Use of Wood in Buildings
Format: Online
Year: 2022
Foundations Concrete Work
Format: Online
Year: 2017
Handbook of Energy Efficiency in Buildings
Format: Online
Year: 2018
Human Factors in Green Building
Format: Online
Year: 2019
Rawlinson's Australian Construction Handbook 2021
Format: Online
Year: 2021

eBooks on ProQuest Central > SMT This link opens in a new window
Covers many subject areas including Fine Arts, Business Studies, Education and Languages, Geography, ICT, Travel, Tourism and Hospitality. Health, Medicine, Nursing and Pharmacy, Psychology, Social Sciences, Agriculture, Computer Science, Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Maths and Science.
eBooks on EBSCOhost > SMT This link opens in a new window
The eBook Collection has a selection of online books customised to the needs of SMT staff and students. Titles include Business and Economics, Computer Science and Technology, Education, Engineering & Technology, Health and Medicine, and Study Aids.
Australian Standards Select Online > SMT This link opens in a new window
The Techstreet database allows access to Australian and New Zealand Standards
National Construction Code > SMT This link opens in a new window
Students will need to create an account to download and print from here

We have many electronic journals available for you to access. Some titles are listed below. Search in the eJournal Databases for more electronic journal articles.

EBSCO [Multiple Databases] > SMT This link opens in a new window
EBSCO contains Academic Journals, Books, Monographs, Essays, Periodicals, Conference Proceedings. Included are Image Quick View Type with Photos, Graphs, Maps, Charts, Diagrams and Illustrations.
Engineering Collection [Informit] > SMT This link opens in a new window
Informit’s Engineering Collection covers chemical, civil, electrical and mechanical engineering. The database offers scholarly journals, trade publications, reports and conference proceedings.
GreenFILE [EBSCO] > SMT This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. GreenFILE has general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Partial Full text only.
ProQuest Central [Multiple Databases] > SMT This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central brings together complete databases across all major subject areas and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world
Western Australian Legislation This link opens in a new window This is the official site for Western Australian legislation and statutory information. Contains full-text Acts and Regulations as well as other information.

Streamed Video Collections

We have a range of streamed video databases. Search the streamed video databases to find relevant videos on your topic.

EduTV > SMT This link opens in a new window EduTV includes over 20,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series
Kanopy > SMT This link opens in a new window Kanopy is a streaming video service with customised content on a wide range of subjects, including health and safety, child care, education, hospitality and engineering. (Note that requests for additional titles are only available to staff via the online request form. Students should consult their lecturers or our guides for alternative content.)
Safetycare Safetyhub > SMT This link opens in a new window Safetycare Safetyhub contains Safetycare's comprehensive library of Workplace Health & Safety and Skills Training video programs.
Alexander Street Press Video Collection > SMT This link opens in a new window Alexander Street Press Video Collection includes Music and Performing Arts, Classical and World Musio. Issues in Health Science, Social Science and Engineering, Anthropology, Business Economics, History, Diversity, Art and Design, Personal Interest, Psychology and Counselling.

Featured Streamed Videos

Frontiers Of Construction: Extreme Curves

EduTV

Secrets Of The Parthenon

EduTV