Acute and Critical Care Nursing at a Glance. (2018)
From the publishers of the market-leading at a Glance series comes a comprehensive yet accessible overview of all the fundamental elements of acute and critical care nursing. Acute and Critical Care Nursing at a Glance provides an introduction to the key knowledge and skills for patient assessment and problem identification, as well as how to plan, implement and evaluate care management strategies. It also explores clinical decision-making processes and their impact on care delivery, as well as key psychosocial issues, pain management, and safe transfer. All information is presented in a clear, double-page spread with key information accompanied by tables, illustrations, photographs and diagrams. Key features: Superbly illustrated, with full colour illustrations throughout An accessible, evidence-based, introduction to a complex topic Presents information structured according to the Resuscitation Council's systematic ABCDE framework for ease of understanding Accompanied by patient case studies to help apply theory to practice Acute and Critical Care Nursing at a Glance is ideal for nursing students, healthcare assistants, and registered nurses working within the acute and critical care setting.
Anatomy and Physiology 2e. (2022)
The book is organized by body systems.
Anatomy and Physiology for Health Professionals (2020)
The Third Edition features a total of six multifaceted 'Units' which build upon an understanding of basic knowledge, take readers through intermediate subjects, and finally delve into complex topics that stimulate critical thinking. Heavily revised with updated content throughout, chapters include useful features, such as Common Abbreviations, Medical Terminology, the Metric System and more! Students will want to take advantage of the many resources available to reinforce learning --including Test Your Understanding questions that regularly assess comprehension, flash cards for self-study, an interactive eBook with more than 20 animations, and interactive and printable Lab Exercises and Case Studies. FEATURESProvides a comprehensive overview of human anatomy and physiology Presents content in an accessible manner targeted to health professions studentsOffers access to helpful animations and interactive learning toolsIncludes clinical images such as X-rays, CT scans and MRIsCovers the effects of aging on various body systemsOffers robust end of chapter assessments for learners
Atlas of Human Anatomy. (2018)
Student Consult access includes a pincode to unlock the complete enhanced eBook of the Atlas through Student Consult. Every plate in the Atlas-and over 100 Bonus Plates including illustrations from previous editions-are enhanced with an interactive label quiz option and supplemented with "Plate Pearls" that provide quick key points and supplemental tools for learning, reviewing, and assessing your knowledge of the major themes of each plate. Tools include 300 multiple choice questions, videos, 3D models, and links to related plates.
Dental Anatomy. Chart. (2016)
Loaded with meticulously detailed, beautifully illustrated structures of the human dental anatomy and the surrounding systems that support its function, clearly and concisely labeled for easy identification. Illustrations by award-winning and best-selling medical illustrator Vincent Perez, whose life mission is cataloging the beauty and detail of our complicated body systems for the medical professional, the formative student and the inquisitive layperson. Suggested uses: o Dental Students & Hygienists - handy and incredibly thorough reference that is compact and easily reviewed on a daily basis o Dentists - what any professional office needs for reference while consulting patients, also leave guides in offices to look over while patients wait o Parents - can show kids where their adult teeth are hiding when losing teeth, plus to emphasize the importance of taking care of their mouth and teeth o Patient - use guide to locate sources of pain for reporting to your dentist
Fluids and Electrolytes Made Incredibly Easy. (2019)
iOffers step-by-step direction on balancing fluids and electrolytes, understanding fluid imbalances and the disorders that cause them, treating imbalances and more. This real-world guide supports students and new nurses in class, on the unit and with NCLEX® preparation.
Fundamentals of anatomy and physiology - 2021 Australian Edition
In Fundamentals of Anatomy and Physiology, you will find an Australian perspective on the fundamentals of anatomy and physiology along with career perspectives, with content especially re-worked for Australian students. Our team has also added new contributions including interactive quizzes, appendices and a glossary. Our sincere thanks to each team member for their tireless efforts, enthusiastic support of the project and their valued work on this book. Please see About the Authors for the list of our contributors. We would also like to thank Leanne Dooley for her review and original contributions to Chapter 6 Blood.
9780648769859
The Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health. (2023)
"The Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health, 5th Edition is a comprehensive resource containing 1280 entries that aims to educate people about allied health and nursing. Entries follow the standardized, balanced format of all the titles in Gale Encyclopedia of ... line. Entries include sidebars defining Key Terms and listing Questions to Ask Your Provider. This edition includes new entries, updated entries, over 625 color images and illustrations, a medical glossary, an appendix of pertinent organizations, and an index"--
9781535875486
Memmler's the Human Body in Health and Disease, Enhanced Edition, (2020)
Memmler's The Human Body in Health and Disease, Fourteenth Edition is a textbook for introductory-level allied health and nursing students who need a basic understanding of anatomy and physiology, the interrelationships between structure and function, and the effects of disease on body systems. The features and content specifically meet the needs of those who may be starting their health career preparation with little or no science background. The Fourteenth Edition has been revised and updated where needed to improve organization of the material and to reflect current scientific thought.
Oxford Handbook of Musculoskeletal Nursing. (2018)
Filled with practical advice from experienced nurses and up-to-date clinical information, this new edition of the Oxford Handbook of Musculoskeletal Nursing is the invaluable guide for all nurses and allied health professionals working with patients who have rheumatological and musculoskeletal conditions.
The Pocket Atlas of Human Anatomy, Revised Edition. (2022)
This concise, pocket-sized guide is a full-color on-the-go reference for students and practitioners of anatomy, massage, physical therapy, chiropractics, medicine, nursing, and physiotherapy. This second edition is more comprehensive, and now includes the skin, and the cardiovascular system, and more. Chapters 1 through 7 explain anatomical orientation, tissues, bones, the axial and appendicular skeletons, joints, and skeletal muscles and fascia. Subsequent chapters detail the four major muscle groups with composite illustrations of each region's deep and superficial muscles in both anterior and posterior views. Color tables show each muscle's origin, insertion, innervation, and action. A final chapter by Thomas W. Myers outlines myofascial meridians, presenting a map of fascial tracks and illustrating how they wind longitudinally through series of muscles. This new approach to structural patterning has far-reaching implications for effective movement training and manual therapy treatment.
Herlihy's The Human Body in Health and Illness (2022)
A simple and informative text that will help you master the concepts you need to understand the structure and function of the human body.
Gray's Anatomy for Students (2019)
This fully revised volume focuses on the core information students need to know, in an easy-access format and with additional multimedia tools that facilitate effective study and mastery of the material.
Memmler's The Human Body in Health and Disease (2019)
Memmler"s Structure and function of the Human Body is a textbook for introductory-level health professions and nursing students who need a basic understanding of anatomy and physiology, and the interrelationships between structure and function.
30-second Anatomy : the 50 most Important Structures & systems in the Human Body, each Explained in Half a Minute (2017)
The 50 most important structures and systems in the human body, each explained in half a minute.
Relevant Units of Competency:
HLTENN045: Implement and monitor care of the older person
HLTAID014: Provide advanced first aid
HLTENN060: Apply nursing practice in the paediatric care setting