Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
eBooks and eBook Databases
We have a large range of electronic books available for you to access. Some titles are listed below. Search in the eBook Databases for more electronic books.
The following are some of our streamed video collections that you can search for relevant videos on your subject. We have also highlighted some interesting titles.
TIP: Videos play best in Chrome
EduTV > SMT
EduTV includes over 20,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series
Kanopy > SMT
Kanopy is a streaming video service with customised content on a wide range of subjects, including health and safety, child care, education, hospitality and engineering.
(Note that requests for additional titles are only available to staff via the online request form. Students should consult their lecturers or our guides for alternative content.)
Safetycare Safetyhub > SMT
Safetycare Safetyhub contains Safetycare's comprehensive library of Workplace Health & Safety and Skills Training video programs.
Alexander Street Press Video Collection > SMT
Alexander Street Press Video Collection includes Music and Performing Arts, Classical and World Musio. Issues in Health Science, Social Science and Engineering, Anthropology, Business Economics, History, Diversity, Art and Design, Personal Interest, Psychology and Counselling.
These dvds may be borrowed from our Libraries.
eJournals and eJournal Databases
We have many electronic journals available for you to access. Some titles are listed below. Search in the eJournal Databases for more electronic journal articles.