Guides: Rockingham Online Library: Education Support

eBooks and eBook Databases

eBooks
eBook Databases

We have a large range of electronic books available for you to access. Some titles are listed below. Search in the eBook Databases for more electronic books.

100 Ideas for Teaching Physical Development
Year: 2009
Children's Social and Emotional Wellbeing in Schools
Year: 2012
Developing Everyday Coping Skills in the Early Years
Year: 2012
Developmentalism in Early Childhood and Middle Grades Education
Year: 2010
Early Learning Theories Made Visible
Year: 2015
Play Matters
Year: 2011
The Thinking Child
Year: 2010
Vygotsky and Special Needs Education
Year: 2011

eBooks on ProQuest Central > SMT This link opens in a new window Covers many subject areas including Fine Arts, Business Studies, Education and Languages, Geography, ICT, Travel, Tourism and Hospitality. Health, Medicine, Nursing and Pharmacy, Psychology, Social Sciences, Agriculture, Computer Science, Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Maths and Science.
eBooks on EBSCOhost > SMT This link opens in a new window The eBook Collection has a selection of online books customised to the needs of SMT staff and students. Titles include Business and Economics, Computer Science and Technology, Education, Engineering & Technology, Health and Medicine, and Study Aids.

We have many electronic journals available for you to access. Some titles are listed below. Search in the eJournal Databases for more electronic journal articles.

Education Journals [Proquest] > SMT This link opens in a new window Contains the leading full-text journals in education and related fields. Offers complete information on hundreds of educational topics in primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education subjects.
Education Research Complete [EBSCO] > SMT This link opens in a new window Education Research Complete is a online resource for education research and covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, including multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, full text for more than 1,200 journals, and full text for nearly 500 books and monographs.
Indigenous Collection [Informit] > SMT This link opens in a new window Informit Indigenous Collection is an Australian database that covers both topical and historical issues within Indigenous studies
Teacher Reference Center [EBSCO] > SMT This link opens in a new window The Teacher Reference Centre provides a comprehensive guide to issues in Education. This includes: Education Research, Reference Tools for Teacher's including Web Publication Tools. Education Intervention for Mental Health, Asthma and Autistic Children, Pregnancy, and so on. Also covers Moderation and Education Reform, Education and Art Therapy, and Diet and Nutrition Programs.
Academic Search Premier [EBSCO] > SMT This link opens in a new window Covers a broad range of subjects including arts, children, humanities, multicultural, psychology and more. (Full text back to 2001 for Journals like- Aviation Week, Art and Australia, Discover, New Scientist)
Australian Bureau of Statistics This link opens in a new window The ABS website provides free access to Australian statistical information and census data.
Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APAFT) [Informit] > SMT This link opens in a new window The APAFT database brings together over 260 journals coving Australia's political, economic and social affairs and forms an essential reference for study and research.
Australian Standards Select Online > SMT This link opens in a new window The Techstreet database allows access to Australian and New Zealand Standards
SocINDEX with Full Text [EBSCO] > SMT This link opens in a new window SocINDEX with Full Text has a variety of information including Sociology, Additional Research on Drugs, Human Behavour and Social Work. Also includes a dictionary, books, journals, abstract, articles, Image Quick View, Graphs, Maps, Charts, Diagrams and Illustrations. Note that not all records are full-text.

Streamed Videos

Streamed Videos

We have a range of streamed video databases. Search the streamed video databases to find relevant videos on your topic. Some interesting video titles are highlighted in the Featured Streamed Videos box.

Alexander Street Press Video Collection > SMT This link opens in a new window Alexander Street Press Video Collection includes Music and Performing Arts, Classical and World Musio. Issues in Health Science, Social Science and Engineering, Anthropology, Business Economics, History, Diversity, Art and Design, Personal Interest, Psychology and Counselling.
EduTV > SMT This link opens in a new window EduTV includes over 20,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series
Kanopy > SMT This link opens in a new window Kanopy is a streaming video service with customised content on a wide range of subjects, including health and safety, child care, education, hospitality and engineering. (Note that requests for additional titles are only available to staff via the online request form. Students should consult their lecturers or our guides for alternative content.)
Safetycare Safetyhub > SMT This link opens in a new window Safetycare Safetyhub contains Safetycare's comprehensive library of Workplace Health & Safety and Skills Training video programs.