Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
eBooks and eBook Databases
We have a large range of electronic books available for you to access. Some titles are listed below. Search in the eBook Databases for more electronic books.
A Dictionary of Social Work and Social Care by This new dictionary provides over 1,500 A-Z definitions of terms from the field of social care, concentrating on social work as a significant area within this field. Covering social work theories, methods, policies, organisations, and statutes, as well as key terms from interdisciplinarytopics such as health and education, this is the most up-to-date dictionary of its kind available. It also provides extended entries on specialisms such as children and families, domestic violence, and residential care.Useful appendices include a glossary of acronyms and a Table of Legislation, Regulations, and Codes of Practice. Entry-level bibliographies and web links provide further resources and the web links are listed and regularly updated on a dedicated companion website.A Dictionary of Social Work and Social Care is a must-have for students of social care and related subjects, as well as for qualified social workers undertaking continuing professional development programmes.
Publication Date: 2013
We have a range of streamed video databases. Search the streamed video databases to find relevant videos on your topic. Some interesting video titles are highlighted in the Featured Streamed Videos box.
Tip: videos play best in Chrome
eJournals and eJournal Databases
We have many electronic journals available for you to access. Some titles are listed below. Search in the eJournal Databases for more electronic journal articles.