Guides: Rockingham Online Library: Fabrication and Machining

eBooks and eBook Databases

eBooks
eBook Databases

We have a large range of electronic books available for you to access. Some titles are listed below. Search in the eBook Databases for more electronic books.

Machinery's Handbook (31st Edition) by Erik Oberg
Year: 2020
Joining: Understanding the Basics by F. C Campbell
Year: 2011
Seals and Sealing Handbook (6th Edition) by Robert Flitney
Year: 2014
Machinery’s Handbook Pocket Companion (2nd Edition) by Richard P. Pohanish
Year: 2020
Peterson's Stress Concentration Factors (4th Edition) by Walter D. Pilkey
Year: 2020
Handbook of Metalworking and Welding Engineering by Nikita Laws
Year: 2012
A First Course In Welding
Format: Online
Year: 2012
Welding Engineering
Format: Online
Year: 2012
Metal Machining - Theory and Applications by T.H.C. Childs
Year: 2000
Fundamentals and Applications of Microfluidics by Nam-Trung Nguyen
Year: 2019
Machinery Component Maintenance and Repair, Volume 3 by Heinz P. Bloch
Year: 2019

eBooks on EBSCOhost > SMT This link opens in a new window The eBook Collection has a selection of online books customised to the needs of SMT staff and students. Titles include Business and Economics, Computer Science and Technology, Education, Engineering & Technology, Health and Medicine, and Study Aids.
Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering [Knovel] > SMT This link opens in a new window
eBooks on ProQuest Central > SMT This link opens in a new window
Knovel [Collection] > SMT This link opens in a new window

Streamed Videos

Streamed Video Databases

We have a range of streamed video databases. Search the streamed video databases to find relevant videos on your topic. Some interesting video titles are highlighted in the Featured Streamed Videos box.

Alexander Street Press Video Collection > SMT This link opens in a new window Alexander Street Press Video Collection includes Music and Performing Arts, Classical and World Musio. Issues in Health Science, Social Science and Engineering, Anthropology, Business Economics, History, Diversity, Art and Design, Personal Interest, Psychology and Counselling.
EduTV > SMT This link opens in a new window EduTV includes over 20,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series
Kanopy > SMT This link opens in a new window Kanopy is a streaming video service with customised content on a wide range of subjects, including health and safety, child care, education, hospitality and engineering. (Note that requests for additional titles are only available to staff via the online request form. Students should consult their lecturers or our guides for alternative content.)
Safetycare Safetyhub > SMT This link opens in a new window Safetycare Safetyhub contains Safetycare's comprehensive library of Workplace Health & Safety and Skills Training video programs.

Tip: videos play best in Chrome

We have many electronic journals available for you to access. Some titles are listed below. Search in the eJournal Databases for more electronic journal articles.

ProQuest Central [Multiple Databases] > SMT This link opens in a new window ProQuest Central brings together complete databases across all major subject areas and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world
EBSCO [Multiple Databases] > SMT This link opens in a new window EBSCO contains Academic Journals, Books, Monographs, Essays, Periodicals, Conference Proceedings. Included are Image Quick View Type with Photos, Graphs, Maps, Charts, Diagrams and Illustrations.
Australian Standards Select Online > SMT This link opens in a new window
EBSCO [Multiple Databases] > SMT This link opens in a new window
Engineering Collection [Informit] > SMT This link opens in a new window
Masterfile Complete [EBSCO] > SMT This link opens in a new window
Engineering (full text 2012 - 2016) [Emerald] > SMT This link opens in a new window
Science & Technology [ProQuest] > SMT This link opens in a new window