Hemodynamic Monitoring Made Incredibly Visual (2020)
Full of colorful images that illustrate monitoring concepts and processes, this concise, enjoyable guide sorts through the complexities of hemodynamics and clarifies them in easy-to-follow ways. Grasp the structures and functions of pulmonary and cardiac systems and the vital skills of hemodynamics, with this vital reference--a must-have for all nursing students, new nurses, and nurses returning to critical care.
Textbook of Hemodynamic Monitoring and Therapy in the Critically Ill (2019)
Hemodynamic monitoring offers valuable information on cardiovascular performance in the critically ill, and has become a fundamental tool in the diagnostic approach and in the therapy guidance of those patients presenting with tissue hypoperfusion. including physics and physiology, cardiac output measurement, downstream parameters and others, types of shock, assessing cardiac function, supporting the cardiovascular system, ultrasonography and echocardiography in the critically ill.
Workbook on Hemodynamic Management (ISCCM) (2018)
Hemodynamic management should be aimed at minimizing the ischemic injury. Cerebral ischemia impairs the brain's ability to autoregulate its circulation through vasoconstriction and vasodilatation. Therefore, under ischemic conditions, the cerebral blood flow becomes blood pressure-dependent. Hemodynamic management has formed the backbone of Critical Care in the world
Fluids and Electrolytes Made Incredibly Easy. (2019)
For expert, confidence-building guidance on handling fluids and electrolytes, turn to the irreplaceable quick-reference guide Fluids & Electrolytes Made Incredibly Easy!®, 7th Edition. Written in the enjoyable Incredibly Easy!® style, it offers step-by-step direction on balancing fluids and electrolytes, understanding fluid imbalances and the disorders that cause them, treating imbalances and more. This real-world guide supports students and new nurses in class, on the unit and with NCLEX® preparation, while also serving as a solid refresher for experienced nurses.
Fundamentals of Medical-Surgical Nursing. (2014)
Highly illustrated and with an easy-to-follow systems-based structure, it provides a thorough foundation in anatomy and physiology, pathophysiology, medical management, and nursing care for the full spectrum of adult health conditions. KEY FEATURES: Extensive coverage of principles of nursing assessment, medication administration, infection prevention and control, and nutritional care Key need-to-know-information and definitions for the anatomy, physiology, and pathology of a range of illnesses and conditions Detailed overviews of nursing care, including patient education, treatment, and complications.
Health Assessment made Incredibly Visual. (2017) 3rd Edition.
NEW content on geriatric care from the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fourth and Fifth Edition (DSM-4 and DSM-5)
Simple-to-use and easy-to-follow guidance on all aspects of health assessment
Fully illustrated examples of best practices - Current nursing standards for each type of assessment
Support for accurate assessment - Guides you through the anatomy and assessment processes for each body system or health issue, including skin, hair, and nails; eyes and ears; nose, mouth, throat, and neck; pregnancy, and the respiratory, cardiovascular, gastrointestinal, musculoskeletal, neurologic, and genitourinary systems
Step-by-step guidance on examination skills with photos, diagrams, drawings, and descriptions for areas including :
Infusion Therapy Made Incredibly Easy. (2018) 5th Edition.
Get a thorough grounding in delivering safe, effective infusion therapy with the friendly support and technical guidance of the newly updated Infusion Therapy Made Incredibly Easy! ®, 5th edition. This complete how-to on administering and monitoring different IV medications delivers clear direction on vital concepts, terms, and techniques--backed by numerous illustrations, confidence-building humour, and expert insights. Offering clear, concise direction for nursing students, this popular Incredibly Easy!® text is also the ideal refresher for nurses and all practitioners learning best practices for a range of infusion therapies.
Medical-surgical nursing for Australian students: a systems approach. (1st Edition) (2022)
The Australian health care system is arguably one of the best in the world. This text explores health care through the context of that system, examines subjects unique to it, and provides a broader array of principles useful to nursing students.
Pathophysiology Made Incredibly Easy. (2019) 6th Edition
NEW and updated content in a quick-read, bulleted format.
End-of-book learning support that includes a "Practice Makes Perfect" practice test
Dozens of colorful diagrams and illustrations that outline core terms and concepts, with easy-to-retain definitions for:
Pathophysiology basics - cellular structure; how cells reproduce, age, and die; adaptive cell changes; the concept of homeostasis and how it affects the body; the causes of disease; and the disease development process.
Infection, cancer, and genetics - the body's defense mechanisms against infection, types of infective microorganisms and how they invade the body, common infectious disease pathophysiology, classifications of cancer, warning signs of cancer, the cancer metastasis process, the role of genes and chromosomes, how cells divide, and genetic abnormalities.
Cancer as it affects individual body systems - cardiovascular, respiratory, neurologic, gastrointestinal, endocrine, renal system, hematologic, immune, integumentary, sensory, and reproductive system.
Respiratory Care Made Incredibly Easy. (2nd edition) (2019)
Anatomy and physiology / Shelba Durston -- Assessment / Shelba Durston -- Diagnostic procedures / Loisann Stapleton -- Treatment / Loisann Stapleton -- Infection and inflammation / Arlene Coughlin -- Obstructive disorders / Arlene Coughlin -- Restrictive disorders / Henry Geiter, Jr. -- Vascular lung disorders / Denise Sirois -- Traumatic injuries / Robin Walsh -- Neoplastic disorders / Henry Geiter, Jr. -- Respiratory emergencies / Robin Walsh.
Skills in clinical nursing. (2nd edition) (2021)
The new edition of Skills in Clinical Nursing continues to provide a primary Australian resource to prepare undergraduate nursing students to become competent nurses. The text helps students learn to link theory to practice, underpinning industry requirements and preparing them for clinical placement and employment. The new edition is relevant, with the latest research and applicable to the Australian context. New to this edition: Inclusion of a wound dressing section - when to use or change the dressing type.
Perioperative Nursing: an introduction. (3rd edition) (2022)
Perioperative Nursing, An Introduction 3rd edition provides a solid foundation for both undergraduate and post-graduate students, and novice perioperative nurses embarking on their career. Presented in two sections: Professional Practice and Clinical Practice, the text provides an overview of the key concepts, challenges and scope of practice across a range of perioperative environments including: anaesthetics, intraoperative and postanaesthetic recovery care, day surgery and evolving perioperative practices outside of hospital settings.
Patient and Person: interpersonal skills in nursing. (7th edition) (2021)
"Patient & Person' provides a practical guide to establishing and building relationships in nursing practice. It addresses the theoretical, practical and personal dimensions of relating to patients and provides guidelines for determining when and how to act."
Lewis's Medical Surgical Nursing: assessment and management of clinical problems. (5th edition) (2019)
With a clear framework of person-centred care, critical thinking, clinical reasoning and evidence-based practice underpinning the assessment and management of adults with complex, acute and chronic healthcare issues, this book provides nursing students with the foundations for developing expert clinical practice.
Essential Orthopaedics. (2nd edition) (2020)
The vast majority of orthopaedic care takes place not in the orthopaedic surgeon's office or operating room but in various primary care settings. Essential Orthopaedics, 2nd Edition, provides concise, practical guidance from noted authority Dr. Mark D. Miller, along with a stellar editorial team and numerous contributors from both orthopaedics and primary care. Using a templated, bulleted format, it delivers the information you need on diagnosis, management, and appropriate referrals for adult and pediatric patients. It's the perfect, everyday orthopaedic reference for primary care physicians, physician assistants, nurse practitioners, physical therapists, and athletic trainers in the clinic or training room. Offers expert insight to help you confidently diagnose and treat sprains, fractures, arthritis and bursitis pain, and other musculoskeletal problems, or refer them when appropriate. Covers topics of high importance in orthopaedic care: anatomy and terminology, radiologic evaluation of orthopaedic conditions, principles of fracture management, and special considerations for the obese, the elderly, athletes, those with comorbidities, and other patient populations. Features 40 videos covering injections, physical examinations, common procedures, and more. Includes 12 new chapters with current information on physical exam of the hip and pelvis, femoroacetabular impingement (FAI), athletic pubalgia, state-of-the-art surgical techniques, and new imaging information, particularly in the area of musculoskeletal ultrasound. Provides new ICD-10 codes for common orthopaedic conditions. Features diagnostic algorithms, specific steps for treatment, and full-color illustrations throughout. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Medical-Surgical Nursing: concepts and practice. (3rd edition) (2017)
Unit I: Medical-surgical nursing settings -- Unit II: Medical-surgical patient care problems -- Unit III: Immune system -- Unit IV: Respiratory system -- Unit V: Hematologic system -- Unit VI: Cardiovascular system -- Unit VII: Neurologic system -- Unit VIII: Sensory system -- Unit IX: Gastrointestinal system -- Unit X: Musculoskeletal system -- Unit XI: Urinary system -- Unit XII: Endocrine system -- Unit XIII: Reproductive system -- Unit XIV: Integumentary system -- Unit XV: Emergency and disaster management -- Unit XVI: Mental health nursing of the adult.
Winningham's Critical Thinking Cases in Nursing: medical-surgical, pediatric, maternity, and psychiatric. (6th edition) (2016)
"Features 150 case studies that cover all four clinical practice areas: medical-surgical, pediatric, OB/maternity, and psychiatric nursing. Each case covers a common patient problem, drawn from actual clinical experiences and written by nurses who are clinical experts. This edition reflects the most current standards of clinical practice, including content on pharmacology, nutrition, and diagnostic/laboratory tests to prepare you for all aspects of patient care."